Getting #RadiantWithAVEENO

IMG_0739

Does anyone out there own a magnifying light up mirror? I do. It is probably one of my favorites in my beauty arsenal. It can be dangerous- no stray hair or blackhead should show their face, as the mirror will locate, target, and I will remove with whatever force necessary. If you are having a bad day, the mirror is hard to deal with. There are times I love it and times I want to break it because it forces you to take a good hard look at your skin.

Do you see me?

My mirror- best friend or sworn enemy?

At 34, I’ve been pretty lucky. I don’t really have wrinkles and my skin is pretty clear. I do have ginormous caverns aka pores on my face but with glycolic peels or a purifying mask and some pore strips, they clean up nicely. When I was offered the chance to try Aveeno’s Positively Radiant Targeted Tone Corrector, I figured what the heck? Influenster sent me my tube and I looked at my face. Closely. I was not as happy as I thought I would be.

IMG_0741

Under my eyes and at the top of my cheeks were little spots. Some I figure are freckles but others aren’t as cute. I see splotches. And more spots. And I don’t like it one bit.

WTH is THAT?!

WTH is THAT?!

That little tube could not have come soon enough.

 

photo 4 (1)

Aveeno Positively Radiant Targeted Tone Corrector should help fade the look of dark spots and uneven tone. It promises to be non-irritating and to reveal softer, smoother, and more radiant skin. It is oil free and won’t clog pores. The consistency is thinner than a lotion and the scent is strong. If you are sensitive to fragrance, try to sniff this first. Scented products don’t normally bother me and this came off a bit strong and floral. I squirt about a dime size for each side of my face and target my cheek area. I started using the Targeted Tone Corrector maybe 10 days ago. What did I find?

IMG_0742

I see a little improvement but it is really hard to tell. Why? It’s the summer. Even with SPF (that I wear everyday), I still freckle a little. I can tell that a few spots faded slightly but I think this maybe a product to try in cooler months when the beach and pool aren’t so tempting. In fact, I really feel I can’t judge the product as honestly as I would like.

IMG_0746

 

I do trust the Aveeno brand.  Aveeno Positively Radiant Targeted Tone Corrector is about $14 USD. A lot of tone correcting treatments can run $30+  and don’t work, so it is safe to say this is more of a “bargain,” especially if you would like to try a tone corrector.

Until then…

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

Aveeno on Facebook

#RadiantWithAveeno

 

*Product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.

Leave a comment