I’m Baaack! (I Hope!)

Good Morning!

After a few months of trials and tribulations, I am hoping to be back and posting more frequently. I’ll give you a rundown of the past six months:

-November, 2013- My husband and I moved out of the apartment we lived in for over four years. We really liked the apartment but agreed it was time to move to a bigger place.

-December, 2013- We soon learned that the landlord was not attentive and that our downstairs neighbor was not the type of person you’d want to share a building with. (Yes- it was that bad.)

January, 2014- We decided we needed to get the heck out of the new place so we packed up and moved into my mother-in-law’s house.

February-March, 2014: These moved along pretty quietly. We took a brief vacation, celebrated my birthday, and just settled in. The weather kind of stunk- snow and more snow but we were chugging along nicely.

April, 2014: Just as we thought things were getting back to normal, my husband learned that he had a detached retina. He had to have surgery. It was not pleasant. In the meantime, I had hit a very stressful time at work. When it rains is pours. I also was planning on going to Iceland with my mom for her birthday- a treat from the hubs and I. After waiting a few days, he sent us on our merry way. We got back this past Friday night.

And that, my friends, has  been my life the past six months. I think my husband and I learned quite a bit. It is wonderful when you have a full on support system and a family that will help you. You also can’t let this kind of junk crush you.

I hope you all are doing well. I plan on posting on a weekly basis, if I can wrap my head around it!

Until then…

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXOXO

2 thoughts on “I’m Baaack! (I Hope!)

Leave a Reply

