Update!

miss-jessies-curl-cremes

Image via google

I want to thank you all for all of your support regarding yesterday’s post. After I tweeted and posted my feelings on Facebook, I was immediately contacted by Miss Jessie’s. Miko, one of the co-founders, called me personally and was very gracious. She explained that the party was at their salon and since the space was small, they could not really accommodate New York and New Jersey. She fully realized that this was HUGE mistake and was really apologetic. I do think someone probably sent out hundreds or maybe thousands of invites that were really meant for people that are involved in the company’s business.  And, yes, Miko did extend an invitation to me but being that I live and work in Brooklyn, it really would be a bit of a challenge, especially at the start of the work week! Thank you, Miss Jessie’s, for realizing your error and Miko, for calling me personally to explain the situation.

Wishing you all a happy and healthy Thanksgiving!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

2 thoughts on “Update!

Leave a Reply

