Get a Life (Palette)!

A few weeks ago, I made a purchase from em Cosmetics by Michelle Phan. If you have never heard of Michelle Phan, you may have heard of ipsy, a beauty subscription curated by Michelle Phan. Anyway, Michelle is a serious make-up artist. She can pretty much become anyone or anything she wants with the flick of a mascara wand. Her talent did not go unnoticed and she was able to create her own cosmetics line. Through my ipsy subscription I was able to get a deal and since her products are expensive, I figured it seemed like a good way to try out her cosmetics. I was also automatically entered to win a Life Palette. A Life Palette is the signature em Cosmetics product. There are four “lives” to choose from, each containing four palettes that include eye, cheek, and lip colors.

photo 2 (5)

Imagine my surprise when with my measly $27 purchase, I won. I chose the “Love Life” palette, which I thought to be most versatile.

Love Life Palette

Love Life Palette

Just a quick description- the center of each mini-palette is a blush. If you move clockwise from the top, you hit two lip colors and six eye shadow colors.

photo 4 (4)

The packaging is sturdy and I love that I can also easily depot each palette as needed. Do you see the little indentation on the right side of each pan? Included in the set is a nifty tool that slides right into that indentation, making it easy to depot and put in a special compact included with the palette. It makes every single pan travel friendly. The four lives of the Love Life Palette are:

Warm Fuzzies (neutrals with a pops of color and shimmer)

Warm Fuzzies

Warm Fuzzies

The Real Me (natural neutrals)

The Real Me

The Real Me

Girl Time (more color- purples, blues, pink!),

photo 2 (6)

Girl Time

 All Yours (smokey shades)

photo 3 (6)

All Yours

Each look has instructions. I found the step-by-step directions easy to follow and I loved my final look.

photo 3 (5)

I have used Warm Fuzzies and The Real Me and found the eye shadows and blushes to be of good quality. (I honestly did not try the lip colors in the palette yet.)

I am hoping to play around with my Love Life Palette and try more faces.

Would you purchase a palette like this?

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

2 thoughts on “Get a Life (Palette)!

Leave a Reply

