Resvology to the Rescue!

 

eye before

Sorry to scare you with my eyeballs. With my schedule lately, I have been running around like a mad woman and it shows. I never complained about dark circles until I really gave the skin around my eyes a cold, hard look. Now, mine may not seem that bad but I am facing my mid-30s and I have already noticed the changes in my skin.  I am oily by nature so I don’t use face cream.  I do use eye cream. I was recently disappointed that my favorite cream had been discontinued and was sold on something else. I am not too happy with the current formulation so when I saw a campaign for Resvology Age Corrective Eye Cream on BrandBacker, I was excited.I received a 0.5 fluid ounce tube complimentary  through BrandBacker and got started using it right away.

photo 4

Resvology Age Corrective Eye Cream ($84 US) is “advanced gene science” that uses the 4-AR molecule, a stabilized and patented form of resveratryl acetate. The 4-AR molecule has been proven to activate over 85 skin-related genes in an in-vitro gene study.  This activity helps skin look more youthful. If you want it in Product Hoochie terms, this is luxurious skincare with a strong basis in science. It also just sounds like it works, but is there proof in the anti-puff pudding?

photo 1

The cream claims that it helps minimize wrinkles, puffiness, and dark circle. I only really have the latter but I am all about prevention. Their “unprecedented results” pretty much tell that 100% of users found fine lines to be minimized, and the eye area to be firmer and hydrated.

photo 2

I tried it out one night after I cleansed my face. I was surprised at how much thinner Resvology Age Corrective Eye Cream is to my usual thick like butter eye cream. It was more of a lotion- easy to apply with a little heft. I gently applied the cream around my eye, paying a little more attention to the nasty dark circles. I have to admit, the cream feels lovely and the scent is not strong or perfumey. I wouldn’t say it smells chemical either, which is a pleasant surprise.

photo 1 (1)A little goes a long way and after a week of use this is what I notice:

photo 2 (1)My circles are a bit lighter and I think looks a little brighter.

After two weeks, I found…

My dark circles seem to have lightened up a bit. I think that if I continue to use the cream nightly, I will see further improvement.  I also think that the skin around my eyes seems firmer to the touch.  Do I think the price tag is too high? Well, I paid $60 US for my current eye cream so $24 more for something that has shown improvement in two weeks might be a better investment.

My most recent picture- Sunday, October 20 8:37 AM.

My most recent picture- Sunday, October 20 8:37 AM.

If you want to learn more about Resvology products, pay them a visit at www.resvology.com. You can also “like” them on Facebook.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

Leave a Reply

