Has Boxes, Will Travel

Hi All!

I apologize for for my absence. I just checked and noticed my last post was almost a month ago. Shame on me! Let me give you the rundown of what’s been shakin’:

-Work has been crazy. The curriculum I have managed to put together in over 10 years of teaching pretty much had to be scrapped and replaced with a fairly scripted system. That means I have to get used to the flow of someone else’s educational vision and create PowerPoint slides, new assessments, all while doing the usual stuff. Thank goodness for my most excellent colleagues- it isn’t easy but we help each other when we can.

-I have been getting my health together. It has been easier than I thought but still has its challenges.

-If you look back to my title you will notice that I mention boxes. My hubs and I will be moving next month to a bigger apartment with a washer and dryer. I cannot tell you how excited I am about the washer and dryer. It is a little sad. We started packing this weekend and will do more packing today since I am off for Columbus Day.

I do have a few posts lined up for the coming week, so stay tuned! I have missed you terribly!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

Leave a Reply

