Keeping It #Realsies! Prepping for the Benefit #LashBash!

Hey all! This past Saturday, I was one of 1,000 throwing a Benefit #LashBash, sponsered by Benefit and ipsy. I just want to share a few photos of my prep for a girls’ night in! Bat those lashes and take a peek!

Our “real” reason for the #LashBash!

I received small tubes for each of my guests!

I received small tubes for each of my guests!

I started by setting up my apartment. Though it is pretty spacious by NYC standards, I was having seven guests plus the hubs- he hid in his office but treated for pizza. He is the best!  Anyhoo- my coffee table was a beauty extravaganza. I set up sample and perfume tester stations for my guests to play with and take home to try before they buy!

Here is a shot of the whole table.

Here is a shot of the whole table.

My "Try at Your Own Risk" sample bar!

My “Try at Your Own Risk” sample bar!

My #realsies frame- you'll see more of this in the next post- and my Fine. Brush Me off Station

My #realsies frame- you’ll see more of this in the next post- and my Fine. Brush Me Off. Station

There were sweet treats, too, along with a little bling!

IMG_0285 IMG_0286

I’m a teacher- we need books, even at a party.

IMG_0271

I think the perfume sample bar was my favorite. I even had paper strips for testing scents!

Getting Testy Perfume Sample Station

You’re Getting Testy Perfume Sample Station

Carmella joined us, too!

IMG_0288

In case someone forgot their mirror, I had that covered!

I see you.

I see you.

I even made special gifts for each guest from my Product Hoochie stash plus a raffle for a skin brush or skincare set.

IMG_0275 IMG_0274

I set up the gift bags from Benefit and ipsy…

IMG_0284 IMG_0283

But this even isn’t half of it! My friends and I had a blast! Stay tuned this week for a post about the party and more goodies from Benefit & ipsy!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

I was selected by Benefit and ipsy to host a Benefit LashBash. I received the Benefit products complimentary and this will have no influence on my review. All other items were purchased by me.

11 thoughts on “Keeping It #Realsies! Prepping for the Benefit #LashBash!

  1. Pingback: LashBash Party sponsored by Benefit and Ipsy | Your Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

