Stuff I Tried This Week- A Day Late

Maybe a dollar short, too. The last few weeks of summer have been action packed and a bit crazy. I am trying to do maybe two posts a week until it slows down a bit. Why waste anymore time? It is fleeting!

Nuance by Salma Hayek My Secret Super Moisturizing Body Cream: I received this free from Birchbox as a bonus. The last Nuance product I wrote about didn’t impress me but this body cream is pretty good. With shea butter, macadamia seed oil, and honey, it really moisturizes the skin but doesn’t feel greasy. I would say it is pretty thick but not to the point that it won’t spread easily. The cream is also paraben free and allergy tested. I don’t care too much for the fragrance- it smells a bit like rotting flowers (sorry)- but the scent doesn’t make me nauseous or sneeze.

nuancecream

Freeman Facial Polishing Mask Charcoal & Black Sugar: This mask is weird. It is very gritty and looks weird on the skin. Charcoal is very good for purifying skin and black sugar makes a fine exfoliant. You apply it to your face, let it set for 5-7 minutes, and then massage for 1-2 minutes. Rinse it off with warm water and you get… a decent fresh face. I think this makes for a quick face mask that does a decent job of exfoliation.

freeman

Cosmetics Reorganization: I have a hard time keeping what I may want to use on a daily basis in an organized manner. I had everything in reused Glossyboxes and containers from the dollar store. I initially bought these plastic drawers for my school stuff but decided they would work well for make-up since they were just sitting around my house.

org1

The bigger drawers have my eye shadows and palettes in them with brushes and eye pencils on top in containers. I also keep some of my daily face stuff on top.

reorg2

The smaller drawers have face products, like primers, foundations, blush, etc. On top are more beauty tools. We will see how long this lasts.

org2What did you try this week?

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

6 thoughts on “Stuff I Tried This Week- A Day Late

Leave a Reply

