I’m Not Going to San Francisco

But I really, REALLY want to! Why? iFabbo is having their 2013 Media Conference on October 12th! I have three challenges- one is my day job. It is hard to fly out from NYC to California for the weekend. The second- my friend’s wedding. I would not miss it for the world! The third is the expense. I love to travel (A LOT) but not with house/apartment hunting on the radar. And I love San Francisco. I haven’t been back since 2011. I just can’t make the journey. Le sigh.

394

iFabbo is a is an organization that supports bloggers by providing free beauty products for online content. It is a great site, easy to use, and if you write a beauty product blog, a good way to try new products that you might not try on your own. (Click on my IFabbo badge for more information.)

396

The thing is this expo would be great for a blogger like me. I run a very small blog. I like to think that I am fun and informative to read. The iFabbo Social Media Conference would help me to build up my network and gain some new popularity. It would also be an excellent way to meet other bloggers in my boat and successful bloggers with many readers. I have plenty to say about the world of beauty- learning the ropes of a successful blog would help!

425

After all of my whining, that does not mean that you can’t go! If you are a West Coast blogger or can make the trip, check out iFabbo’s event page here.

471See you soon!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

9 thoughts on “I’m Not Going to San Francisco

  1. Oh, I am sorry that you cannot make it to San Francisco for the media conference as it sounds like a great opportunity for beauty bloggers. But a wedding will give the you opportunity to really glam it up. I love San Francisco! I was there last October. Have a good weekend. Good luck on the apartment/house hunting

Leave a Reply

