Hydroxatone is a #BetterBB

I joined iFabbo and after recently getting my husband an awesome shaving set from #HYDformen gratis, I decided I would order the Hydroxatone BB Cream ($39 US). Here is the thing: BB creams and I have had a rocky history. Most of the time, they make the greasy beast emerge and I just can’t deal. If you read my most recent “Stuff I Tried This Week”, you would learn that a certain tinted moisturizer gave me a monster zit that is in hiding. It hurts. Anyway, I was skeptical but since this tube would be free from iFabbo, I figured it was better than me spending more money.

bb1

I first heard of Hydroxatone from their commercial in which they promised you a free trial jar that would eventually cost you 90 bucks, even if you didn’t love it and forgot to call or send it back. I never ordered it because I don’t have many wrinkles and since I am oily, I really have no need. Getting this for free, without a fear of charge, made this a done deal.

I received a generous tube of Hydroxatone BB Cream from iFabbo and used it for a few days. It has all of the things a BB cream is supposed to have: SPF, hydration, decent coverage, brightening power, and even fights the signs of aging. I always fear the word hydration… except I really, really like this BB cream!

bbtube

First off, a little goes a long way. It is pretty thick and at first I was a little nervous that the medium wouldn’t suit me- in fact, it could have been a little deeper.

Before the cream. Good fricken morning.

Before the cream. Good fricken morning.

I might have put too much on my fingers and I really had to spread it around so it wouldn’t show. Once it was blended in, coverage was good. In fact, because it was thick, it really covered those pests we call imperfections.

This is about how much I used. Top is with flash.

This is about how much I used. Top is with flash.

But the real test for me is the oil factor. Let me explain. Yesterday, I only had on some SPF powder. I used four blotting papers in one sitting after a few hours. See what you’re dealing with?

After I applied. My skin looks good, my attitude not so much.

After I applied. My skin looks good, my attitude not so much.

Well… I wasn’t an oily ogre! In fact, I put the #BetterBB on at 8 AM. It is now about 1:30 PM EST and I don’t even feel the need to blot. I think Hydroxatone BB Cream is the one for me- my hunt is over!

At least I am awake.

At least I am awake.

Want to learn more about Hydroxatone’s #BetterBB? Click here!

Special thanks to iFabbo and Hydroxatone for a tube of the #BetterBB.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

5 thoughts on “Hydroxatone is a #BetterBB

Leave a Reply

