A Mask for Your Fingers

A few days ago, I did a review on a mask from the Face Shop. The Face Shop is a store that was born in Korea in 2003. They have started to make their way over to our shores fairly recently and I paid them a visit. One of the interesting items I found was the Face It 01 Milk Calcium Nail Pack. Basically, it is a mask for your nails and cuticles.  Since I suffer from brittle nails and dry cuticles, I figured I would give it a try. The  Face It 01 Milk Calcium Nail Pack was about $2.00 US and is in a single use packet. It has colostrums, a very nutrient rich protein from milk, that helps to strengthen the nail,

Does a body good.

Does a body good.

milknail2

I didn’t know what to expect when I cut open the packet for my right hand. Inside were five cloth caps that your put over your each fingernail. They were all generous in size and there is one for the thumb. I washed my hands and then got to it. Putting them on was a bit messy. They had a lot of serum on them so it was a bit difficult, especially when I started to put the caps on my left hand.

Capped off.

Capped off.

At first I was a little disgusted…

Clearly disgusted.

It was also Saturday morning and only one cup of coffee in.

The nail serum was a bit runny and since the caps were saturated, they were a little drippy. I am glad I decided not to do anything, though the website does mention I can get my hair done, and I sat on my couch for 15 minutes watching mindless TV. Once the 15 minutes were up, I removed the masks and rubbed the extra serum into my nails and cuticles. I have to say that my nails did look better. The cuticle area was very soft and my nails kept some shine, even after washing the dishes. I did buy another nail pack and I will give that a try next week.

Have you ever tried a nail mask before?

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

14 thoughts on “A Mask for Your Fingers

  1. Hey Product Hoochie! I swear by hand scrubs. The kind with oils in them, in particular. you cant use them every day, but a couple of times a week is enough. its a mini spa for fingers! My hands and nails are dry too. I’m always cleaning paint, ink or glue off my hands; sometimes it’s all three. This stuff, plus Elon nail cream really works!
    Luv Ya!

  2. I have never used a finger mask, but I can already tell I wouldn’t have the patience for it. lol. I haven’t even been painting my nails lately. I’m lazy when it comes to nail upkeep. ;P

  3. Pingback: iFabbo Favorites of the Week: August 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

