Trying to Hide (Dark Circles)

The horror!

The horror!

I don’t know what is wrong with me. Wait. Let  me rephrase that. I don’t know what is up with my eyes. I have now started to get dark circles. I think I kind of always had them. Ignorance is bliss and though I won’t blame the circles entirely on genetics (they get some blame), I know part of the reason is my lack of sleep. I think I get more sleep during the school year. Seriously. I want to be awake because I can be awake and I want to do a million things. Now, I have half moons hanging out on each side of my face. I started using concealer (put that off as long as possible) and just got my new one from Drugstore.com today. I’m talking about Boots No. 7 Radiant Glow Concealer in 02.

Not so fancy.

Not so fancy.

I bought the Radiant Glow Concealer for two reasons:

1) I was buying some stuff at Drugstore.com and had a coupon. What the heck? and 2) I have always wanted to try YSL Touche Eclat in its fancy gold tube but won’t spend $40. (I learned that with Armani’s Eyes to Kill Mascara. I will tear through it too quickly.)

Seeing that my eyes were soon to be transported by bags, I had to intervene. At $12.99 US, No. 7 Radiant Glow Concealer seemed a smarter bet. I ordered it in shade 02, which is really light as it is. If I got shade 01, I could have used it as make-up for my raccoon Halloween costume. Moving along…

Erase imperfections with the click of a button.

Erase imperfections with the click of a button.

The tube is a click tube and is sleek black with shiny gold letters. It took a few clicks to get the product onto the application brush. Application was really smooth and a little goes a long way. I think I stopped clicking as soon as I saw some product and was able to use it on both eyes.

This little bit did the trick.

This little bit did the trick.

I painted my stripes and blended with my finger. I have to say that the area looked much better! It wasn’t just WHITE but my circles lightened up (they can be so serious) and didn’t look like I had anything on. I guess those light reflecting particles do the trick! Now, at least I don’t look tired with concealer to make it better. I actually look aware. That’s better than alert. Trust me.

Drawing lines.

Drawing lines.

I went outside like this.

I went outside like this.

I then applied Bare Minerals READY Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 20 in Medium Beige all over my face. I even patted some over the concealer to make it a little more friendly with my skin tone. (The jury is still out on this foundation. I think it sinks a little too much into my forehead pores.)

I'm kidding. I didn't go outside.

I’m kidding. I didn’t go outside.

Then I applied Urban Decay Glide On 24/7 Eye Pencil in Ether and coated my lashes with Sephora Collection Le Waterproof Extreme Resistance Mascara. (More on that in another post.)  On my lips, I used Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balm in Rosy Lipped. Nice and easy for a summer afternoon.

Camera one, camera two.

Camera one, camera two. (This is in natural light. Outside, In Public.)

So this light makes me look all glowy and stuff.

So this light makes me look all glowy and stuff.

What concealer do you use? What are you trying to hide (cosmetically speaking!)?

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Trying to Hide (Dark Circles)

  1. You can definitely tell it helped brighten up your eyes. Have you ever tried using a white matte shadow in the inner corners and on your brow bone? I think it could make a huge difference (just remember to blend!).

Leave a Reply

