Crazy for Korean Cosmetics!

As I continue to hack up a lung, I thought I’d share the cosmetics I ordered from KollectionK.com.

I have always wanted to try Korean beauty products and found an article on XOJane that led me to this wonderland of a website. I spent about $70 US with shipping and when I received the package yesterday, I was so excited. The packaging alone made me super happy and I almost felt like my six year old self at a candy store. I bought 12 products, 11 of which are by Etude House and one by Holika Holika.

I’ll start with nail polish. I ordered three, two of which look like ice cream cones.

Etude Sweet Recipe Ice Cream Nail Nail Polishes and Etude Pink Prism Nail Color Polish #6 Love Love Love

Etude House Sweet Recipe Ice Cream Nail Nail Polishes in Blue & Orange ($2.84 US) and Etude House Pink Prism Nail Color Polish #6 Love Love Love ($2.92 US)

I have a skin obsession (among other things) and bought Etude House It is Real #1 Pumpkin Mask (I hear the enzymes are good for the face.)

It's a Pumpkin Mask and they are all individual doses. ($1.43 US on sale)

It’s a Pumpkin Mask and they are all individual doses. ($1.43 US on sale)

Keeping with a tasty face, I ordered Etude House Eye’s Cream Mint Cooling Eye Cream has SPF 30. I can’t wait to try this!

You Scream...

You Scream, I Scream…

I scream for Eye's Cream1 ($8.80 US)

We all scream for Eye’s Cream! ($8.80 US)

In keeping with cute packaging, Etude House created Missing U Hand Cream I Can Fly (Endangered Birds) in Screech Owl. I can’t stand how adorable it is ($7.20 US).

Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over Multi-Tint for Eyes is so pretty. ($7.10 US)

Owls, cupcakes, chocolate, and free face wash. I am in.

Owls, cupcakes, chocolate, and free face wash. I am in.

Etude House Sweet Recipe Chocolate Smudge Liner is so tasty and I can’t wait to try it. ($6.52 US)

I almost bought this Baking Powder Wash but they sent me one for free. I will bring it with me on my mini-vacation next week.

My order could never be complete without some sort of lip products. I bought myself Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly Tint Bar, as I have been itching to try a jelly lipstick. I hope I found a replacement for the Sephora Neon Lip Balm I loved and that was discontinued. ($8.90 US)

Etude House Magic Tint Lip Balm in #4 Cherry Red may be the stuff my lips have been looking for. ($4.60 US)

Licking my lips in anticipation.

Licking my lips in anticipation.

The little candy cane is Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Stick Lips Tint Gloss and I guess, it is from the same line as the ice cream nail polish. ($4.86 US)

I am very impressed with KollectionK. The website was fairly easy to navigate and there was enough information to understand what the products are used for. The only frustrating part was picking colors but there are picture swatches with the numbers so you can pick what you like. If you plan to order, be sure to check all of the additional pictures for swatches. Shipping was $3.99 to NYC. I ordered on June 10 and received my package June 21. I was also able to track the package because KollectionK sent me a tracking number, a rarity in my experience when dealing with international shipping.

Shopping KollectionK was a fabulous experience. Though I pretty much shopped exclusively Etude House and Holika Holika, they carry Missha, Nature Republic, Innisfree, Skin Food, and too cool for school. They also carry music, DVDs, and all sorts of stationary, bath and body products, and gadgets. I definitely will be ordering again!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

14 thoughts on “Crazy for Korean Cosmetics!

  1. Captain Canada got me a few of the Skin Food Milk Creamy nail polishes when he was in China, and I must say, not only are they great but Korean cosmetic brands have the cutest packaging I have ever seen. I can’t wait to hear how you got on with the stuff you ordered. I may even have to head over to the stie you ordered from and do a little browsing myself.

  2. I am a HUGE FAN of the baking powder face wash!!! Mine is in a blue container so it might be a little different. Also, I just got back from my trip today. THANK YOU for the giveaway goodies!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

