ipsy-licious!

Hi Lovlies! I am home today with a nasty cold. I can’t hear out of my ears and my head is pounding. Great fun for a Friday. To ease my feeling yucky, I figured I would write about my ipsy delivery. I read about the June bag over at Pink Lady Beauty. Melissa got a slightly different bag but I am happy with the contents.

The theme of this month’s bag is “On the Wild Side.” I think the products I received actually fit into this idea quite nicely!

For the birds!

For the birds!

J. Cat Beauty Sparkling Cream Palette ($4.49 US) : These glitter creams are neutral and that is better for me. If they were colorful I might have more trouble using them than I already will. I am not big on glitter and though these are really pretty, I probably won’t have much use for them. On the description of ipsy’s website, it says to NOT use them on the eyes, which makes it more problematic.

Lots of lights in this bag.

Lots of lights in this bag.

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil($18 US) :  This pencil will get some serious use. I usually use the beige NANO pencil from Sephora and this one is a chubby pencil that I can use in the corners of my eyes or under my brow bones. This pencil can also help conceal redness and blemishes. This type of pencil is great for people that wear glasses. I do and I swear by some highlighting to help enhance the area that is hidden by my specs.

Starlooks Lips Pencil in Tickle Me Pink ($12 US): I have read a few reviews on Starlooks boxes and am intrigued. If I didn’t already get ipsy, GlossyBox, and Birchbox, I might have taken the plunge. The Starlooks line claims to have quality make-up at pro-prices (I guess they mean a discount.) The color seems to be very vibrant and I will probably use it this summer with a nice gloss over it.

Putting the pieces together.

Putting the pieces together.

NYX Mosaic Powder in Dare ($7 US): I love my NYX cosmetics! This powder has shimmer and matte colors. This is more of a rosy gold and I think will make it easy to use, as it can almost double as a light bronzer.

And I hope this next one gives you a giggle. I have now received my fourth bottle of… DRY SHAMPOO. I. CAN’T. EVEN.

My best secret?

My best secret?

Psssst! The TRUE Original Dry Shampoo (Travel Size $2.99 US): Great for sopping up oily roots and adding volume, Psssst! is the matriarch of dry shampoos. Basically, you spray in and brush out- which I why I probably can’t use it. If I put a brush to this head, you’d be looking at Frankenstein’s Bride.

Wild Things!

Wild Things!

I am pretty pleased with the month’s bag. It far exceeded the $12 monthly charge.

You still have a few days to enter my giveaway. Click  here for a chance to win!

Until next time…

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

7 thoughts on “ipsy-licious!

  1. Thanks for sharing this! Make sure to let us know how the Psssst stuff worked for you. I’ve never tried dry shampoo but would like to!

  2. More dry shampoo! I’m honestly relieved that I didn’t get it. I haven’t met a dry shampoo that I like yet. I like the neutral glitters!

Leave a Reply

