A Better Birchbox

Do good things really come in small packages?

Do good things really come in small packages?

Well, it is about time. After month upon month of disappointment, I finally got a decent Birchbox. I know that last month was better than most other boxes because I received two boxes but this month’s box is way more PH friendly than last month’s.

More on the "New Look" later.

More on the “New Look” later.

This month’s theme is “wanderlust”- “When wanderlust strikes, it sticks.” The box contains some travel-friendly products, as well as something full sized.

The adorable postcards set the tone for quite a journey…

I'm partial to this set- my home and my favorite city.

I’m partial to this set- my home and my favorite city.

Not that England and Spain are too shabby!

Not that England and Spain are too shabby!

Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk Deluxe Sample: I have heard plenty about this dry shampoo. I don’t really use dry shampoo BUT I do suffer from second day oily roots sometimes. I might even say third day oily roots. TMI? This is probably the third dry shampoo sample I received from Birchbox and I guess I might take the hint. (Full Size $18 US)

Nails, Hair, and Anchors AWAY!

Nails, Hair, and Anchors AWAY!

Birchbox + Color Club Professional Nail Lacquer  Mini Polish in Reign in Spain from the Wanderlust Collection: A Birchbox exclusive, this polish is a collaboration with Color Club to encourage the traveler in all of us. Reign in Spain is a cool peach that is a bit more coral. I actually love the color. (Full Size $8 US)

Twistband Birchbox Nautical Hair Tie Collection: I only got one in my box. These don’t tear the hair out of my head but I find they do stretch quickly and a pack of five or six is $14 US. That’s a lot of money for a ponytail.

Oscar de la Renta Something Blue (perfume vial): It is the latest scent from Oscar de la Renta and is a blend of mandarin and linden blossoms. Sounds like a pretty summer scent. (Full Size $85-$115 US)

You can't borrow mine.

You can’t borrow mine.

Mirenesse Glossy Kiss Lipstick: Yay! A full size product in my Birchbox! This pen can be used as a gloss when layered or a stain when blotted. There were also instructions on how to use it as a cheek tint. ($26.55 US)

Double Trouble!

Double Trouble!

This box made me a happy wanderluster.

If you are not a Birchbox subscriber and are thinking of getting a subscription, they recently revamped the site. They want to reach a more diverse audience and are pushing Birchbox Man. I also think that the site maybe more user friendly. The old site was a little annoying to shop. One thing they did not change was the point system. Every dollar spent is one point, with 100 points equaling $10. You can really clean up there if you are a savvy shopper! I also have a referral code so if you are indeed interested, send an email to producthoochie@gmail.com.

There is also time to enter my giveaway! Click here for the Rafflecopter link. You can enter daily so get to it!

Keep calm & Primp On! XOXO

3 thoughts on “A Better Birchbox

  1. Pingback: Birchbox Unboxing: June box Wanderlust | Ramblings of a Lost Dancer

Leave a Reply

