What I Like About June

Hey all! It has been a week since I have posted and I am feeling a bit overwhelmed. For one, I have a lot of stuff to give a try, photograph, and take notes on. I also have a bunch of events coming up so I know I will fall behind again. Apologies for my absence! I have a few products and accessories I have to share with you.  I won’t be giving you elaborate reviews.. yet, but I have already formed some serious opinions. (Big surprise.)

NYX Butter Gloss in Peaches & Cream and Maple Blondie

Smooth and creamy!

Peaches & Cream and Maple Blondie

These glosses are seriously shiny but are not sticky or goopy. They are so smooth and the colors are soft and pretty. The only downside is that you need to apply pretty frequently.

Everything is peaches and cream.

Everything is peaches and cream.

Performance Colors Semi-Matte Cream Lipstick in Neon Flamingo

Glow in the dark.

Glow in the dark.

I first read about this brand on Portrait of Mai and was very excited to try it. I went to the Etsy shop and started to shop. I spent $25.25 US and got a three lipsticks, an eyeshadow, an eye primer, and a number of samples to try. I wore this color Friday night and went into Sephora in Times Square. The cashier complimented my lipstick and when I told her the price I paid and the fact that it didn’t disappear during the torrential rain, she was impressed. This color is slightly shiny but the staying power is amazing!

Flamingos are pick because they eat shrimp.

Flamingos are pink because they eat shrimp.

Prada Candy L’Eau

I have worn the original Prada Candy since its release. It is one of my favorites, especially during cooler months. I was very happy to see that Prada finally created a lighter version. Prada Candy L’Eau is very light and though reminiscent of its older sister, the fragrance stands out on its own. The base is musky with caramel like the original but the top notes are more citrus and light floral. Unfortunately, L’Eau does not have the staying like the original. I still plan on wearing it all summer.

I want candy.

I want candy. Especially if it is from Prada and calorie free.

Necklaces from ForeverXXI

I picked up these adorable necklaces in the Times Square store. The heart reads “My Darling.” Each was $1.80 US. They are light-weight and won’t make me want to rip them off during the warm weather.

More neck candy.

More neck candy.

Thank you for popping by! Be sure to enter my giveaway here. Remember- you have to be in it  to win it!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

3 thoughts on “What I Like About June

Leave a Reply

