E.L.F. Studio Store in NYC!

Last week, I googled E.L.F. cosmetics for no good reason. I soon discovered they opened a store in Greenwich Village. Greenwich Village is in the lower part of Manhattan, not exactly downtown and near SoHo. I have a love/hate relationship with that area now, as it has become very commercialized. It used to be the place to go for vintage clothes at Canal Jeans or one of the other boutiques that offered unique items. I don’t mean to go back in time- we will never get the 90s back (not that everything about the 90s was good.) Anyway, when I heard about the E.L.F. Studio Store, I decided that I could make an exception and go shopping on my old stomping grounds.

My sister and I visited on the Monday of Memorial Day weekend. The store has a cool white facade with black lettering.

Looks very sleek and cool.

Looks very sleek and cool.

Upon entering, we were greeted by a make-up artist that was very helpful. I asked if I could take a few pictures and met with the store manager. She was very accomodating. I explained that this was the “little blog that could” and she laughed and told me to photograph what I needed. I just want to point out that some photos were taken by my sister, Shazzer.

All about eyes!

All about eyes!

I think the store pretty much carried the entire line. Products start at $1 US and I found a few items that ran over $6 US. Most of the E.L.F. Studio range runs between $3 US-$6 US. I picked up some tinted moisturizer and an SPF powder for $6 each and some Long-Lasting Luminous Eye Shadows for $3 each.

Saving Face.

Saving Face.

E.L.F. powders are excellent- especially for the price!

Brushing off on me.

Brushing me off.

I find the E.L.F. Studio Brushes to be good quality for roughly $3 US a piece.

Eye got to have it.

Eye got to have it.

I have been using their Cream Eyeliner for a long time and am very impressed with it and its price tag.

Nailed.

Nailed.

E.L.F. nail polish is 3-Free! Not bad for $2 US.

An array of DIY.

An array of DIY.

There are great pre-made kits you can switch up out of a compact or you can buy eye shadow singles to customize your own palette. Refill pans are $1 US each.

To the moon!

To the moon!

With great palettes with colors that blend together easily,  E.L.F. also carries trendy cosmetics, like moon-baked eye shadow, blush, bronzer, and powder.

Started to get lippy.

Started to get lippy.

Clearly taken by Shazzer, I check out the wide range of lipstick and lip gloss that cost about $3 US each.

IMG_0097

I am clearly concentrating.

I was very happy with the great selection and friendly staff at the E.L.F. Studio Store. Be on the look out for one near you!

IMG_0089

If you were wondering if I got any compensation for the post, that is a no. I spent $52! There will be an additional post on the haul.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

14 thoughts on “E.L.F. Studio Store in NYC!

  1. Will have to check it out when I’m downtown for Jury Duty in 2 weeks – consolation prize! Glad to see some bargains have come back to Canal – I remember the good old days of canal jeans and Astor place haircutting too – sigh

Leave a Reply

