Gucci Goes West

Post #125 already? I can’t believe that I have managed to write 125 posts, 99% about cosmetics. I guess I need to get a hobby… Anyhow, I’ve been getting a lot of make-up mail lately- a free deluxe sample of Bobbi Brown mascara, three Catrice eyeshadows from the lovely Sonia at Sweet MakeUp Tempations, an ipsy bag, and two deliveries from BirchBox. Today, I received the Revlon Edition from totalbeauty collection. It was $15.00 US and in it are four full size Revlon products from the Pacific Coast Collection by Gucci Westman. Considering most Revlon products run anywhere from $7.49 US- $14.00 US, this seemed to be a good deal. My sister, that lucky girl, is getting one, too.

The dress is a little Rainbow Brite, no?

The dress is a little Rainbow Brite, no?

I’ll keep the post brief, as I am half watching “Hannibal” and half pretending to be an FBI agent typing some top secret documents. (I’m fortunate to have a fabulous imagination. Who needs Calgon?)

FBI agent in 1939

FBI agent in 1939 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love Emma Stone and am happy that she is the spokeswoman. Something about her just seems, I don’t know, familiar? She is attractive but I really don’t feel she follows the Hollywood standard of beauty. She could be my friend.

She looks snazzier than usual here.

She looks snazzier than usual here.

The pamphlet has instructions for four looks. I photographed two. I rarely ever use these but I think I should try one. We’ll see how inspired I feel this week.

I always wanted to look like a surfer girl.

I have always wanted to look like a surfer girl.

The Revlon Colorstay palette in #585 Sea Mist has four shades: a light shimmery peach, dark amethyst, a blue shimmer shadow that errs on gray, and the green, a sparkling emerald.

The polish is Revlon Colorstay Longwear Nail Enamel in #320 Trade Winds. I happen to like this polish, as it does last. I just threw out the base coat, too, because it was old. Le sigh.

I will be beach ready. Not that I wear make-up to the beach.

I will be beach ready. Not that I wear make-up to the beach.

I also received two Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters in #047 Pink Lemonade, a light pink and #053 in Sorbet, a bright pink. People love the Lip Butters, as do I, and the colors are sheer yet can be layered for more pigmented glossy goodness.

Like Lip Buttah!

Like Lip Buttah!

That’s all I got for now. Keep an eye out in the coming weeks for my ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY as the PRODUCT HOOCHIE.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Gucci Goes West

Leave a Reply

