BirchBox (Squared)

Image representing BirchBox as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Two deliveries from BirchBox, you ask? You know it! I I received my usual box and then was happily surprised (well, not that surprised) by the extra delivery of the box of Nuance by Salma Hayek beauty products. Now, I have two boxes to contend with. I really have a only-like-a-little/hate relationship with BirchBox but this month was a bit better… and that’s only because I got the Nuance by Salma Hayek Bonus Box!

English: Salma Hayek at the Cannes film festival

English: Salma Hayek at the Cannes film festival (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The May box was better than usual but that is still not saying much.

SPF and Eyeliner that won't move- or so it claims!

SPF and Eyeliner that won’t move- or so it claims!

COOLA Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face: A sunscreen with a pleasant scent, this ec0-friendly formula protects and works on age-reversal. I am a little afraid. My eyes are sensitive and I only use Shiseido because it is the only one that doesn’t set my eyes on fire.

Sumita Beauty Suman Contrast Eye Pencil in Black: An eye pencil that is super soft and waxy with “sensational blending abilities,” the Sumita is all that and a bag of chips. Maybe not but I will find out soon enough. I wish I got one of the cooler colors. I have too many black pencils that I don’t use.

You Whish you had $20! (Pardon the picture- my original went missing!)

You Whish you had $20! (Pardon the picture- my original went missing!)

Whish Shave Cream: A bottle is $20 US. I won’t buy this but it will fit nicely in a travel bag.

DevaCurl 3-Step System: Known for the “No Poo” Shampoo, DevaCurl is a ringlet’s best friend. The system includes the No Poo, Ultra-Creamy Conditioner, and Hardworking Gel. I have wanted to try DevaCurl so this is a nice little intro and the packets are pretty generous so I will get a few uses.

Are you a Deva(curl)? (Another lost picture!)

Are you a Deva(curl)? (Another lost picture!) See the hub’s toes?

My BirchBox find is a Pilot Acroball PureWhite Pen that has turquoise ink. It’s pretty!

You got the write stuff...

You got the write stuff…

I know that BirchBox wants to get into my good graces again. A few weeks ago, I received an email asking if I would be interested in getting another box, totally free that would not replace my usual monthly box. An extra box?! For free?! I signed up but there was no guarantee I would actually receive the box. Just yesterday I was wondering if I had been selected and figured that I am on a blacklist in the BB offices. I got home from work today and was pleasantly surprised to see a red BirchBox! I was a chosen one. Woohoo!

The box contains several products from Nuance by Salma Hayek. The line is exclusively sold in CVS and is based on beauty secrets of Hayek’s grandmother. The box is actually generous, as there are two full size products and some travel size.

Mail I don't mind getting.

Mail I don’t mind getting.

First, look in and there is a creamy box with pretty red blossoms.

I hope I channel Salma while using this stuff!

I hope I channel Salma while using this stuff!

First product I noticed in the box was a small jar of Nuance Anti-Aging Super Cream. I am not one for cream but the container is so adorable and the product is based in Mayan skin treatments. I will give it a try because I never know if something could work on me.

I won't show you the jar because you may want to steal it.

I won’t show you the jar because you may want to steal it.

The two travel sized bottles of Nuance Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner will come in handy for my travels this summer. Not that I have anything planned, but you never know. I am also loving the full size tube of Nuance My Secret Super Moisturizing Body Cream. I am currently using a gradual tan lotion and will switch to this once I am done.

I'll be clean and soft.

I’ll be clean and soft.

The last piece in the box is actually for my eyes. Nuance makes cool 3 in 1 products- I have a lipstick/liner/gloss combo- and I received a Lights, Camera, Action Eye Trio. The color is neutral and I love that it is all- in-one. Again, good for any journeys that I might have to make. (I’m so hoping- you have no idea.)

Don't blink or you'll miss it.

Don’t blink or you’ll miss it.

Until I bring you some ipsy…

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

6 thoughts on “BirchBox (Squared)

  1. In the one and only Birchbox I bought I got that shaving cream – it’s out of my price range to buy full sized but I LOVED It.

  2. Pingback: Beauty Box : Nuance Salma Hayek by Birchbox | Ramblings of a Lost Dancer

Leave a Reply

