GlossyBox and I May Have to Take a Break

Ah, today. It is a beautiful day in NYC- the sky is blue and clear and the trees and flowers are in bloom, which makes for itchy eyes and scratchy throat but I won’t complain. It is just gorgeous. Moving along- it has been a crazy busy week and of course, my Product Hoochiness has been affected. I have a few products to share. Let’s get started…

I received my GlossyBox Monday night. I sadly am disappointed with GlossyBox as of late. Though always better than Birch Box, I find the products become more and more sparse as time goes on.

The suspense... is killing me?

The suspense… is killing me?

First up, Alterna Haircare Bamboo Style Boho Waves Tousled Texture Mist.  It is supposed to give natural “just back from the beach” waves. I am not quite sure how this will work on my curls. I may give myself a spritz and see. This product in the second or third one from Alterna that I have received in a GB. A 4.2 ounce bottle is $22 US. The sample is .85 ounces.

If looking like you just came back from a beach holiday isn’t enough, why don’t you soak yourself in some tea? Another repeat in a different form, there is a Bvlgari Eau Parfumee au the Blanc Tea Bag for Bath. I don’t know about you, but I don’t like soaking in tubs and I especially do not like very strongly scented products. I received a soap in this scent in February or March and the box REEKED. That is too close, too soon. That is not to say that the scent is unpleasant but a body lotion used sparingly is more than enough. I received one full size packet, valued at $9.50 US.

Continuing with bath stuff, there is a “deluxe” 1 ounce sample of Wash With Joe Coffeemint Invigorating Body Wash. I don’t care if it will revitalize the mind, the smell is weird but they are my two favorite flavors. The name also freaks me out-my dad was Joe. It is just creepy. A 16 ounce bottle is $28 US.

That's it?!

That’s it?!

Next in line, there is a tube of The Honest Company Honest Organic Lip Balm. I love Burt’s Bees so this is a product I may enjoy. It has virtually no smell and is made from jojoba, olive, sunflower, and coconut oils. Sounds like a party! A three pack is $10.95 US.

There is also a small sample of Le Metier De Beaute Replenishing Daily Solution. Lucky for me, I can get a full size $225 US jar for $150 US! Uh. Nope. I give my mom or aunt these samples. I am too oily.

The big ticket item in this month’s box is TIGI Cosmetics Glow Blush in Awaken. GlossyBox claims it is a universal shade and it is a pretty bronze coral. In other words, it is kind of rusty. I think this may work well with a summer glow. It is a full size blush and costs $22 US.

I know, I know. The blush value “covers” the cost of the box but I find that these products are not tailored to my needs. I understand that I may find something new that I love. In that sense, I would rather do a little research and pick out my own products. I have 1000 Glossy Dots. I think I will use them on the next box and move along.

I think I outgrew you, GlossyBox.

If you want to try GlossyBox, please email me at producthoochie@gmail.com and I will send you a referral link. I also am an ipsy subscriber. Click HERE for my ipsy referral link. I DO NOT receive monetary compensation if you use my referral links. I do get free products or points to use on the websites.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

6 thoughts on “GlossyBox and I May Have to Take a Break

  1. Looks like I got out of Glossybox in time…at least that blush redeems it a bit, eh? Sorry this box was a bit of a dud!

  2. I decided to give GlossyBox a rest too. Wish I’d remembered you were an Ipsy subscriber sooner – I just ordered one of those for May because of the free Zoya polish.

  3. Pingback: GLOSSY BOX – April (and my first) Box Review | subscription obsession

Leave a comment