No Tammy Faye Here!

Tammy Faye and the infamous mascara from www.brainbasedbusiness.com

Tammy Faye and the infamous mascara from http://www.brainbasedbusiness.com

Last night, the hubs and I headed out to see some very excellent friends. Even though I wore sweatpants and a t-shirt, I needed to put something on my face. I don’t feel good unless I have on some mascara. I most recently have been using Maybelline’s The Rocket, and though I love it, I have the waterproof formula and it takes work to remove. Instead of a late night fight, I decided to use Wet n Wild MegaPlump Mascara in Very Black.

Pretty in pink.

Pretty in pink.

The tube isn’t too heavy and is easy to hold. When I opened the tube, I found the brush to be a bit smaller than I expected for a plumping formula. The mascara wasn’t very wet either. I actually found the formula to be a bit dry and thicker than I am used to.

The tube of plumpy goodness and the brush.

The tube of plumpy goodness and the brush.

If you look at the brush, you can see that it isn’t as big as other volumizing mascaras and the product at the tip doesn’t look particularly moist. Application was typical. I curled my lashes with my Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler, tilted my chin upwards, and started to paint my lashes. The smaller brush did make the tiny lashes at the corners easier to get to and the mascara did not clump really much at all.

My lashes are just curled in the top picture. The bottom picture is with mascara.

My lashes are just curled in the top picture. The bottom picture is with mascara.

Removal was easy, too. I just used my usual eye make-up remover (Yves Rocher) and it didn’t take any rubbing or scrubbing.

Look to the left.

Look to the left.

I did not find MegaPlump Mascara to make my lashes particularly plump but they looked long and a little more full. For about $3.99 US at your local store, it isn’t a bad deal.

I'm watching you.

I’m watching you.

Keep Calm& Primp On! XOXO

OH! Check out my guest post  on the Moody Sisters’s Blog! You also need to check out their products!

6 thoughts on “No Tammy Faye Here!

  1. I really like benefit’s They’re Real! mascara but recently I’ve been cheating on it with Maybelline’s Volum’ Expess Mega Plush, which I really *really* like. Plus it’s much more affordable than benefit!

Leave a Reply

