Why hello, April!

Well, my spring break is coming to an end. I go back to work on Wednesday. This vacation was actually quiet, as I got a cold and then the hubs got my cold, so now I am better and he is sick. Go figure. I am going to keep this post on the short side. I actually got a taste of carpal tunnel last night. No thanks. I am trying to take it a little easier with the typing but I already know how that is going to go.

I got some pretty good products in March and I am trying to get rid of some products. Sooooo… I am starting Sample This! Check out the new page on the PH blog and let me know your beauty needs.

I got some goodies the month of March and instead of doing straight out reviews, I will just give you a snippet for each. Here we go!

The Body Shop Absinthe Purifying Hand Wash and Purifying Hand Gel

Obsessed much?

Obsessed much?

I only bought hand soap and hand sanitizer when the Body Shop had their 50% off sale. It just smells so fresh and clean. I also do not like hand sanitizers that smell like fruit or alcohol. Absinthe is just a pleasant scent and it won’t make you nauseous.

Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Pretty Social

Makes me want to socialize.

Makes me want to socialize.

Pretty Social was picked by Smashbox Facebook fans. I don’t think I voted for this color but I bought it anyway. It really is a great natural pink-nude and looks really classy. Yes, I said classy. Be Legendary Lipstick is smooth, creamy, and pigmented and Pretty Social does not disappoint in these departments.

The Balm’s Balms Away Eye Make-up Break Up

Fire away!

Fire away!

An eye make-up remover that looks like you can stick a wick in it, Balms Away is a soft way to take off eye make-up. I have been using waterproof mascara as of late and I took a dollop on my finger and gently rubbed it around each eye. Then I used cotton rounds to remove the residue. It got all of my mascara AND eye shadow AND eyeliner. I hate oily removers and though this was a bit greasy, it was not as greasy as I feared.

Total Beauty Collection Box

Doesn't add up.

Doesn’t add up.

I did not order another subscription but there was a Living Social deal that my husband bought me. It came with hair oil, Neutrogena Lip Balm, mineral eye shadows, an NYX Shimmery Roller, and a $20 gift card to Sole Society. I wasn’t too crazy about the contents but I think hubs only spent about $10 and he knows how much I love products! Thanks, babes!

Lipstick Queen Butterfly Ball Lipstick in Trance

For some reason I don’t have a picture of the color but Trance is a “subtle, shimmering raspberry.” The thing with Butterfly Ball lipsticks is they are sheer, shimmering, and iridescent. They also have a bit of blue, which is supposed to make your teeth look whiter. In reality, it feels lovely on the lips and is very shiny without being sticky. Trance gives a sheer wash of color.

I wanna fly away... yeah... yeah... yeah...

I wanna fly away… yeah… yeah… yeah…

Honestly, I am happy to see March go. I am ready for some spring and some sun!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

7 thoughts on “Why hello, April!

  1. Love the lipstick color! I still haven’t tried NYX but many of the beauty ambassadors have lol I can’t wait for it to warm up out here already! Sigh, it’s currently 19 degrees in NE so it better not rain lol but at least snow makes the cold weather worth it. It’s gonna be hard adjusting from 70 degree desert weather to this now!

    • That is freezing. We are cold here today but not THAT cold! NYX is a great line- I am not a fan of the roller stuff (not that it is terrible- jst not for me) but the rest of their make-up is good.

      • You know what’s weird? Maybe something’s worn with me but it doesn’t FEEL cold to me outside. I’m wearing leggings, an oversized Tee, and sweater lol I just discovered we live in Bellevue but were in Omaha for Costco and the weather is beautiful here and traffic like crazy

      • It’s interesting seeing all the different freeways that are like bridges above streets, it’s neat 😃 we re-activated our Costco membership and got to see Omaha!

  2. I absolutely adore the balms away for removing my eye makeup! It really does work wonders for mascara and stubborn eyeliner! Also that total beauty collection box looks awesome, what a sweet husband :)!

Leave a Reply

