Shining with BA Star Pro Make-Up

It has been a week. Though I am on Spring Break, I always have a million things to do. It does not help that I have a cold. I guess that is a sign that I should rest. Rest will not happen! Today, I did stay home- the weather in NYC has been cold for spring- and I did manage to not do much, EXCEPT play with the Smoky Eye Kit I received complimentary from BA Star Pro Make-Up.

Wrapped up tight! BA Star Smoky Eye Palette

Wrapped up tight! BA Star Smoky Eye Palette

From what I learned on the BA Star website is that they primarily work with team sports. This is fantastic news for two reasons: 1) The make-up is used on young people, so it should be good for those with sensitive skin and 2) The colors need to be pigmented and bright, making them long lasting. SOLD! Already sounds good to me!

The color reveal!

The color reveal!

I am happy that I was sent a neutral palette, as I can get more use out of this, though I would use more vibrant shades. The packaging is light and pretty sturdy. I would compare the feel to that of a drugstore brand. I really like the instructions on the back. They are self-explanatory.

Step One: I applied Mary Kay Eye Primer to my lids. I started at the lash line and went all the up to the brow.

Eye Primer- the whiter, the more vibrant the color on your eye.

Eye Primer- the whiter, the more vibrant the color on your eye.

I only have on the eye primer here.

I only have on the eye primer here.

Step 2: I applied the darkest shadow all over my lid and a little into the crease. I would say it is a dark brown and it is NOT bronzy.

I used whatever brush I had handy.

I used whatever brush I had handy.

I just applied it carefully. There was a little fall out.

Coming out of  the shadows.

Coming out of the shadows.

This is only the first shadow. Two more to go!

This is only the first shadow. Two more to go!

Step 3: I dipped my brush in the medium color. It is more bronze and coppery and I wasn’t quite sure how I would feel about it…

The bronze can probably worn for a casual look and is office appropriate.

This color can probably worn for a casual look and is office appropriate.

I blended it right over the darker color and it actually added some nice dimension and softened the look.

Apply, apply!

Apply, apply!

Eye spy!

Eye spy!

Step 4: I dipped my brush in the lightest color and applied it above the two darker colors and up to my brows.

You light up my life.

You light up my life.

step 4-2 step 4 final

Step 5: I ran a blending brush over the colors to make them seamless.

Blending!

Blending!

Step 6: I lined my top lid with Tarte Skinny SmolderEYES in Golden Tiger’s Eye. It is a coppery pencil and really smooth. I brought the line just to the outer corner of my lower lash line.

Stay within the lines!

Stay within the lines!

Step 7: The palette includes two colors of glitter. I probably haven’t used glitter on my face since 1997 but what the heck?! Using a flat liner brush, I gently dipped it into the gold glitter and carefully ran the brush over the eyeliner.

step 7

step 7-2

Step 8: I curled my lashes. I NEED to do this- so do you!

Torture device.

Torture device.

This is the look without the finishing touches.

This is the look without the finishing touches.

Step 9: I applied a coat of black mascara. I am currently using Estee Lauder’s Sumptuous Extreme Mascara. It isn’t their best work.

Does this freak you out?

Does this freak you out?

Ta-da! I added a pretty pink gloss on my pout and I am ready to walk the red carpet!

Not too shabby.

Not too shabby.

I think the BA Star Palette is a good value. There was little fallout and they offer colors that are on trend.  You can even customize to your needs AND they were kind enough to offer you 50% off!

Just enter BBSMOKY during check-out when you visit their website here.

I want to send a very special thanks to BA Star Make-Up for sending me a smoky palette gratis-it will certainly be used!

Now, only if I could get the hubs to take me out to dinner…

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

This is a sponsored post, powered by BrandBacker. The complimentary sample had no influence on my review.

4 thoughts on “Shining with BA Star Pro Make-Up

Leave a Reply

