Sugar ‘N’ Spice (Influenster VoxBox) & Everything Nice

Earlier this week I received a complimentary box from Influenster. Influenster is a site where you write reviews about products you have tried and eventually you will receive a box of products to test and review totally free. It really is worth the effort, especially if you write a product blog. What is cool about Influenster is that you may get items you may not necessarily buy yourself, so it really broadens this Hoochie’s horizons.

It taunts...

It taunts…

The Sugar ‘N Spice VoxBox is huge. H-U-G-E. I could not believe the size and it is heavy. The first look made me excited- what could be in such a box? Visions of cosmetics and chocolate filled my head…

What do you spy?

What do you spy?

I removed the postcard and found…

I am such a tease.

I am such a tease.

Three Colgate Optic White Products: Toothpaste ($2.99 US 4 oz tube), Mouthwash ($2.99 US 8 oz bottle), and a toothbrush ($2.99 US for one brush). These prices are not NYC prices. I rarely find toothpaste for $2.99- just sayin’. Anyhoo, I have all three to start the Colgate Optic White Regimen. I am more than happy to give this a try. I would not necessarily buy all three of these but they promise whiter teeth in five days. What the heck?

Nectresse: A zero calorie sweetener, Nectresse tastes like sugar but is 100% all natural. We use Splenda here and I am sure this will be tested. I think it is really meant more for cooking or baking. I do enough of that and have yet to find an appropriate sugar substitute. Maybe this is it. ($6.99 US 5.9 oz container or $3.99 US for a 40 packet box)

belVita Breakfast Biscuits: I have tried these before and I like them as I need a quick breakfast. These are tasty and I received one packet in my VoxBox. And who can go wrong with cookies for breakfast? Each packet contains 4 biscuits ($3.69 US for a box of 5 packets).

Dickinson’s Original With Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes: I am a towelette freak. I love them. These are good to throw in your bag to wipe your face when it is feeling ultra gross. Bonus: Witch Hazel is great as a toner and soothes irritated skin (bug bites, etc.) I got a full box in the VoxBox ($5.99 US 20 Count Box.) I also received a bunch of coupons to hand out!

Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer Total Moisture: Another full size item, this is a product made for me. Years ago, St. Ives tried a spray lotion but it was too thick for the pump. Vaseline Spray & Go is supposed to absorb quickly and be non-greasy so you can get dressed fast. Considering I forget to put on moisturizer, this should be easy enough.

All in all, I am excited to try pretty much everything in the Sugar ‘N Spice VoxBox. Thanks to Influenster for the complimentary goodies.

No wonder the box was so heavy.

No wonder the box was so heavy.

8 thoughts on “Sugar ‘N’ Spice (Influenster VoxBox) & Everything Nice

  1. I just got mine yesterday!!! The spray lotion smells sooooo good and the cookies were yummy and filling. I haven’t started my colgate regimen yet… gonna use the rest of my current stuff first. I also look forward to trying the wipes and the sweetener. I had never heard of Monk Fruit!!! Kat

Leave a Reply

