Some Saint Pat’s Pride!

Tomorrow is Saint Patrick’s Day. I have a bit of Irish heritage from my paternal grandmother and my husband is roughly a third Irish. I am now lucky enough to have an O’ in front of my name! I have also been fortunate enough to visit Ireland twice. This week I had a few things to prep for Saint Pat’s. So far, I have baked six loaves of Irish Soda Bread (thanks to my friend, Lydia, for the BEST. RECIPE. EVER.)

The first two loaves!

The first two loaves!

I also reminisced about my trips to The Emerald Isle!

A staircase inside St. Patrick's in Dublin.

A staircase inside St. Patrick’s in Dublin.

These are the friends I made on the Hills of Tara.

Sheep!!!

Sheep!!!

Visited Shannon (not my baby sister.)

There once was a man from...

There once was a man from…

And drank the truth…

Sheer poetry.

of Sheer poetry.

In honor of Saint Patrick, I decided that I would need to wear something beyond green or my Temple Bar sweatshirt. I started by painting my nails with Lucky Duck by Orly. It seems to be an emerald green- or emerald enough for me. It was very streaky and took three coats. Once dry, I applied good old Scotch tape on the bias and painted a stripe of Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Scorch. It is a white polish and I am not a particular fan of the coverage but for an accent it worked. I really dabbed it on carefully. Once that dried, I taped my nail again and applied Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color in Sunny Side Up on the tip. This color was also very streaky so I really had to apply a few thin coats to get good coverage. I let it dry and using Hurricane Nail Art Thin Brush Paint in Gold Glitter, carefully applied a thin line above and below the white stripe. It took a few thin coats but it was easy enough. The result…

When Irish eyes are smiling!

When Irish eyes are smiling!

An Irish flag! I actually don’t think I did too bad with this!

A closer picture with my new friend...

A closer picture with my new friend…

This is my Choco-Bunny. He is calorie free and sooooo cute! The hubs bought him for me last week!

Choco-Bunny just hopped his way into my heart!

Choco-Bunny just hopped his way into my heart!

And for tomorrow…

As you slide down the banister of life, may the splinters never point in the wrong direction.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

11 thoughts on “Some Saint Pat’s Pride!

  1. Yay for the mani! Also, love your pictures of Ireland. It’s on my to-visit list. I definitely agree that there is poetry in a pint of Guinness. 😉

Leave a Reply

