I’m Alive! (Kinda, Sorta) & Confessions of a Beauty Blogger Tag

I went out Friday night with a bunch of my friends, did NOT get obliterated, and ended up with a nasty cold. I was just hoping that being in the 30+ club and drinking several cocktails were the reasons behind feeling like garbage all day yesterday, but by 5 AM when I woke up unable to breathe from my nose, I knew a cold had made it into my body. Since I can’t test any new make-up today (except the jar of Vaseline that I am applying to lips and outside my nose with a Q-Tip), I decided to catch up on my reading and discovered a Confession of a Beauty Blogger Tag on Nicole’s Beauty Blog. She does excellent tutorials, so read her blog! http://niicolea.wordpress.com/

❤ Skincare:

How many times you wash your face daily?
I wash in the morning when I first get up and in the shower at night with a Clarisonic brush. I also remove my eye make-up and wipe down my face with a Simple cleansing cloth when I get home from work.
What skin type do you have?
In the summer I am straight up oily. In the colder months, I am more combination.
What is your current facial wash?
I wash with Cetaphil in the morning and Sebamed in the evening.
Do you exfoliate?
Yes- at least twice a week.
What moisturizer are you using?
I am currently using Tarte’s Marajuca Oil and I love it.
Do you use eye cream?
I love Clinique Repairwear Eye Cream. I think it works the best.
Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
When I was maybe 11-12, I had some skin troubles but now, I usually only deal with blackheads.

❤ Makeup:

Cosmetics

Cosmetics (Photo credit: My Sight, as You See.)

What foundation do you use?
In the summer I use Bare Minerals foundation in Medium. I am currently using Missha’s BB Cream in #13.
How about concealer?
I use Rimmel’s Hide the Blemish concealer. I like it because I am prone to a little redness.
Do you know your undertone colour?
Ugh. Sometimes I think I am cool, other times warm.
What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I love the look but not for everyday. I like them for a night out.
What brand of mascara do you use?
I switch it up. I really like Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara.
Sephora or MAC?
I love Sephora and since they carry a lot of different brands, I usually go there. MAC makes great products, too!
Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
No. I’m not  a pro- I just like to play with make-up!
Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?
I love, love, love NYX HD Eye Primer. It really is the best I have ever used and very inexpensive.
For the face?
I like Too Faced Poreless Primer. I can even use it alone.
What is your favorite eyeshadow? (colour or shade?)
I tend to use grey or charcoal. I also like other neutrals that have a little bit of shimmer.
Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
I use pencils.
What’s your favorite lipstick?
Sephora’s Rouge Cream is excellent for the price. I love Hot Tango and Sexy Game.
Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes! There are so many things to try!
Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?
I really should.
Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Dark lip liner with light lipstick. I did that in high school and it needs to go away.
Which celebrity always has great makeup?
I like Emma Stone- always classic.

English: Emma Stone at the 2011 San Diego Comi...

English: Emma Stone at the 2011 San Diego Comic-Con International (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?
Mascara because I always carry lip balm and lip balm doesn’t count!
Could you ever leave the house without any makeup?
Yes. I do it quite a bit.
What do you think of makeup? Make-up is a great way to enhance and have fun. I also find that it can have an affect on attitudes.

❤Blogging:
How many hours a week do you spend writing/editing posts?
I try to write at least an hour a day sometimes less. I have a hectic job and lead a very busy life!
When is it easiest for you to blog?
I tend to blog in the evening after dinner.
What makes writing behind the computer comfortable for you?
It’s fast and I can multi-task.
How long does it take for you to prep a post?
Not very long. I usually write cold and have an idea what I am going to do in advance and take my photos before so they are ready.
Who is a blogger that you read who deserves more readers?
I really enjoy LoveYourLipGloss.com- she is a real make-up artist that is funny and honest. I also enjoy a bunch of blogs and you should check my page to see whom I follow!

My bodacious beauty bloggers- I tag YOU! Get to it!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

11 thoughts on “I’m Alive! (Kinda, Sorta) & Confessions of a Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Feel better! There’s nothing worse than what happens to skin when you get sick…I (as well as almost my whole office) came down with the flu 2 weeks go and my skin is still a hot mess! I’m using my Josie Maren and my super thick moisturizer AND Vaseline under my nose. Sucks.
    And thank you for the sweet comment on my sad post. We all need a little support every ow and again…even if its just knowing we’re not alone.

    ❤ to a swift recovery!

Leave a Reply

