I Feel Like I Should Post SOMETHING…

I feel like a whiny teenager. I’m going to get TMI here- I have cramps. Ugh. I hate cramps. Not such a terrible TMI but more than you needed to know. I’m also feeling kind of punchy. Pardon the bad attitude. It has been a day…

I found this on google images and it's from myspace. Myspace still exists?

I found this on google images and it’s from myspace. Myspace still exists?

Moving along- I just wanted to fill you in on some of the things I am currently using, whether it be day or night. I know I posted a few of my staples in my previous post but I am so lazy right now, I won’t even take pictures myself. Yesterday, I went to the salon (Studio 19 in Brooklyn if you must know) for a dye job and a hacking haircut. It had been seven weeks since my last visit and I got yelled at by my aunt. (Yes, she works there.) Of course, silvery hairs had sprouted here and there and my curls needed to be bush whacked. I went a little redder and she didn’t take off much length and gave my hair a much needed shaping. And this long winded story leads me to tell you about a few hair must haves.

Before

Before

Quidad CURL QUENCHER HYDRAFUSION INTENSE CURL CREAM: A fellow curly haired friend and I switch products a lot or just give them to each other if they just don’t work for us. She gave me this cream and though her curls are probably tighter than mine, my hair is shorter and has a few banana ringlets (it’s ridiculous.) I’ve been using it and I really like how it works when mixed with my favorite gel, Quidad CLIMATE CONTROL HEAT & HUMIDITY GEL. I don’t get paid by Quidad and they never sent me stuff to review but I have been buying this gel for almost six years and I have never looked back.

Now, on to the face. (And doesn’t my skin look good? Notice I didn’t say face.) I wash in the morning with Cetaphil and in the evening with SebaMed. The SebaMed has a strong smell but it is soap and alkaline free and is pretty gentle. I like that it lathers, too. I just use Missha BB Cream in the morning and since that kills about four birds with one stone, I don’t need to use anything extra. At night, my regimen is a bit more work. I spray my face with Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir. It just is so cool and refreshing and delicious. Then I apply Tarte Marajuca Oil. I was skeptical at first but kept reading how oil fights oil. For $46, I want all out war. And it works! It just absorbs and when I wake up in the morning, I am not an oil field.

I also use Clinique’s Repairwear Eye Cream. I’ve written about that stuff. Love it. On my lips, I have several balms nearby. I usually go for Nivea’s Milk & Honey but also have Cocoa Butter Vaseline and EOS Mint and who knows what else.

Mostly hair- no pictures please!

Mostly hair- no pictures please!

Of course, New York winters can be harsh (yes, in the city, too) and my hands and cuticles suffer. I use Fresh Brown Sugar Hand Cream before bed and it’s only okay. Once I’m done with it I probably won’t buy it again for $18.50. I also keep Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream on hand (ha ha!) and rub it onto cuticles and nails any chance I get. It smells like lemon pie, not that I have ever smelled lemon pie, but I can only imagine it smells this good.

A flock of dees...

A flock of dees…

That’s it for now. I’m less cranky but still crampy.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

4 thoughts on “I Feel Like I Should Post SOMETHING…

Leave a Reply

