It’s a Christmas Tag!

Image

I picked up this ornament in Hobby Lobby when I was visiting my grandparents in Florida. My grandmother still believes in Santa and she always says that she believes.

Lindz, The Girl in the Glasses, tagged me in a Christmas tag. Lindz writes some great material and since she is an American living in Europe, she gives her readers a great perspective of life and beauty on the other side of the Atlantic. Read her blog http://www.girlintheglasses.com

I love Christmas and was waiting to see if there was a Christmas tag making its way around. To make it easy, I tag all of you! If you’re interested, fill it out!

Image

These were chocolate covered cherries I received as a gift last year. I didn’t want to eat them but I did!

Which holiday do you celebrate? We celebrate Christmas but my husband is also half Jewish, and though we are not religious in any way, shape, or form, I try to buy him a few little Hanukkah gifts. He got me a Hanukkah gift this year- earmuffs with built in headphones, which will be most wonderful as I walk to work.

Image

We have Rhinestone Week at work every year.. This pin was on a friend’s bridesmaid dress. The dress was pretty awful and when she was cleaning out her closet to make donations, my sister swiped the pin for me because of Rhinstone Week. I took this picture on Wednesday and sent it to my friend and sister. They were both in hysterics.

What are you doing for the holidays this year? We are going to Upstate New York to see my hub’s wonderful side of the family the Sunday before Christmas and will come home at some point Christmas Eve. I love that they are also my family now! Christmas day, we are having breakfast at my mom’s and then heading over to my mom-in-law’s for dinner. Then we fly to Vegas that evening!

What’s your favorite holiday drink? I enjoy hot chocolate this time of year. I find I don’t really drink it at any other point, except when I add a teaspoon or two to my espresso.

Image

That is actually a mix of coffee and hot chocolate. Those are gingerbread men marshmallows.

Candy cane or gingerbread men? I love candy canes. As a kid, I would make hot peppermint milk- still do! Sometimes, I stick one in my hot chocolate. This year, I actually didn’t buy candy canes. I never end up eating all of them, so I bought pretty glass candy canes to put on my tree.

Peppermint candy cane on my scanner

Peppermint candy cane on my scanner (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What’s your favorite holiday / Christmas song? Anything sung by Andy Williams. I think I am partial to “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year.”

What’s the weirdest gift you’ve ever received? Last year, I received a wine clock. It is a little clock in a plastic bottle of wine that sits in a golden chariot. I still have no words.

Image

I still don’t know what to think of this.

Have you ever made a snowman? Yes- though they were never Frosty worthy. I’m a Brooklyn kid, we work with what we got!

What is your favorite winter fragrance? Where do I begin? Winter is my favorite time for fragrance because you can do spicy fragrances that are a little heavier: Prada Amber, Prada Candy, Elie Saab, Thierry Mugler Angel with Alien or alone, and I am sure there are more, but I can’ t think of them all! For the home, I love any kind of balsam candle.

What is at the top of your Christmas list? I’m not picky. My hubs and family know what I like- anything make-up, pocketbook related- and the hubs is good at getting me jewelry.

My brother-in-law surprised me with the Honey Badger this past summer. The Honey Badger was going on my list!

My brother-in-law surprised me with the Honey Badger this past summer. The Honey Badger was going on my list!

What is most important to you about the holidays? Spending time with my family is very important. I love Christmas morning when it is just the hubs and I. We open gifts, make breakfast, and just hang.

Image

This is our tree. That is a mini-sombrero on top. I like to keep things spicy.

Please feel free to tag yourself and enjoy the holiday festivities!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

8 thoughts on “It’s a Christmas Tag!

Leave a Reply

