Forever Red Exclusively at Bath & Body Works

A few weeks ago, I went into Bath and Body Works to do some Christmas shopping. A bright, red bottle with a pretty cap caught my eye. It was Forever Red, Bath and Body Works’ latest scent in the Signature Collection. I have worn body fragrances by them for years and was excited to see a new perfume. I went over to get a sniff. I was almost knocked over by sweetness and put it right back down. I wasn’t going to buy it. It was way too cloying and just not a “me” smell.

Imagine my surprise when I received my complimentary@ Influenster Cosmo VoxBox a few weeks ago and there was an adorably small spray bottle of Forever Red. I figured that maybe I didn’t give Forever Red the chance it deserved. I decided to wear it the next day to work.

Love at second sniff? We'll see...

Love at second sniff? We’ll see…

When I opened the bottle, I definitely smelled the sweet apple and peach. This makes scents (ha!) since the top notes are indeed “Fiery Pomegranate, Rare French Peach, and Luminous Apple.” It seems to me that everyone puts pomegranate in anything now. I can tell you I actually don’t think pomegranate has a very distinct scent but who am I to say?

The first spritz was slightly overwhelming but not as much as I thought it could be. I was looking forward to the dry down because the mid notes described as Red Peony, Night Marigold, and Red Osmanthus sound pretty and the dry notes are Rich Vanilla Rum, Velvety Marshmallow, and Oak Wood. I like oaky, warm smells, so I was hoping once the extreme sweet passed, I would get what I love.

My mini Forever Red. Thanks, Influenster!

My mini Forever Red. Thanks, Influenster!

Unfortunately, this would not come to pass. By the time I got to work at 8 AM,the scent had faded… A LOT. By the time I got home, I could barely catch any trace of Forever Red. If I sniffed really hard (easy to imagine with my schnoz) I could catch a bit of vanilla and warm oak. I still have most of the .25 fl oz bottle left and I will throw it in my bag if I need a fragrant touch up. Luckily, Bath and Body Works makes many wonderful fragrances, my favorite being Moonlight Path, a delicious musk.

So Forever Red, you don’t last that long but it’s okay. I’ll give you another chance.

Special thanks to @Influenster for sending me my (first) Cosmo VoxBox and introducing me to Forever Red at no cost.

For more information on Forever Red or other products by Bath and Body Works, visit http://www.bathandbodyworks.com

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Forever Red Exclusively at Bath & Body Works

  1. Thanks for the review! I was actually in the bath and body works story today and saw it for the first time. I actually quite liked it but was not sure I wanted to purchase it. Good thing I caught this review.

    BTW, your skin looks amazing in this picture! Are you even wearing foundation/bb cream?

    😀

Leave a Reply

