ipsy Under My Tree!

Guess what's in the bag!

Guess what’s in the bag!

I got my December ipsy bag yesterday and woohoo! it is great! ipsy is probably the best value for beauty subscriptions, as there are full size products at different values. I like getting higher end products mixed with ones I can get at my local drug store. December’s box bridges the two well and I received “an exclusive preview.” As always, the cosmetics come in a really cute bag that I can use over and over or re-gift and someone can use it over and over.

To begin with there is a Mirabella Prime for Face and Eyes. I’ve never had the pleasure of using Mirabella, except the time I bought eyeshadow sticks on a fashion discount website with a great reputation. When I opened the eyeshadows, they looked old. Luckily, I called the discount site’s customer service and got a refund. Moving along… This primer is $29 and though I like primers, I like a lot of people, have issues with stuff all over my face. Drives me nuts. I will try this when going out for a night when I need to look fresh.

Speaking of eyes… this package has an NYX Loose Eyeshadow. You can see the color below. I am not usually a fan of loose pigments. I make a mess and prefer to look more like myself than a Picasso. I might try dusting this on my collar bones (or whatever I can see beneath my uh thick neck). I now have another Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil in Zero. I never really got into these eye pencils. I find them to be too soft but black is always good to have and since I am always looking for mine, this is going straight into my daily make-up bag.

Top: NYX Loose Pearl Shadow Ultra Pearl Mania in 02 Pearl & UD 24/7 Eye Pencil in Zero.Bottom: Mirabella Prime for Face & Eyes.

Top: NYX Loose Pearl Shadow Ultra Pearl Mania in 02 Pearl & UD 24/7 Eye Pencil in Zero.
Bottom: Mirabella Prime for Face & Eyes.

Now for the random picture. Well, it isn’t so random but it tells me what is in my bag and the discounts I will get this month if I purchase these items through ipsy.

Christmas Balls.

Christmas Balls.

I wish ipsy offered discounts on these products a month or two after I have received them. If I run out after a month or two, I can then get the product. But I’m not in charge. SIgh.

Now for my favorite part of the box. This of course includes a lip product of some kind. I am partial to any kind of lip stuff and I was excited to see what I got this month!

Last but not least I got Mai Couture Highlighter Papers in St. Barts. I’ve used their paper foundation and blush. I must say that are so travel friendly- nothing can leak! These highlighters will be great for the glitz and glam I will just have to endure in Las Vegas. I will also be happy to pack my preview sample of Urban Decay’s BB Cream but I’m sure I will have to try it before then. I have the worst trouble with BB creams and I am hoping that this one might be different, as it is oil free and has “Optical Blurring.” Finally, the lip gloss to end all lip glosses… Be a Bombshell Lip Gloss in Hot Mess. Yes, you read correctly. My favorite two words in the English language on my most cherished piece of make-up. Don’t try to ruin my moment.

I am sure I will have some more interesting posts this week, including one about shaving my legs. I know you will want to read all about that.

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

My exclusive preview tube of UD's BB Cream which YOU can't get yet, Mai Couture Highlighter Paper in St. Barts, and Be a Bombshell Lip Gloss with the best lip gloss name EVER.

My exclusive preview tube of UD’s BB Cream which YOU can’t get yet, Mai Couture Highlighter Paper in St. Barts, and Be a Bombshell Lip Gloss with the best lip gloss name EVER.

10 thoughts on “ipsy Under My Tree!

  1. I was so happy when I got my bag! It was my first one! And when I looked up the retail prices of all of the items and saw how much everything was worth I knew that my measly $10 went a long way! Great post!

Leave a Reply

