Winterlicious Tag! You’re it!

I was just tagged in a Winterlcious Tag by Naomi over at Bewitchery. Give her a looksie- http://www.bewitchery.wordpress.com. I’ve been waiting for a winter themed tag and am quite happy to share my chilly weather favorites with you.

1) Favourite winter nail polish?

Oh boy. I find that I like reds or berries at this time of the year, but I recently did my nails in Deadly Dose by Wet ‘n’ Wild which is a metallic gold with Nailtini’s Millionaire, a gold glitter polish with teal tinsel, over it. It is a deliciously, sparkly look.

Nailtini Millionaire and Nails Inc. Caviar Topcoat

Nailtini Millionaire and Nails Inc. Caviar Topcoat

2) Favourite winter lip product?

If we are talking about lip care, I love anything Burt’s Bees. As for color, I go for a good wine or red. I love Sephora’s Rouge Cream in Sexy Game, a plum. I have most recently gotten into NARS’s Heat Wave and have gotten a lot of compliments.

3) Most worn winter clothing piece?

New York weather has been moody and the heat is on full blast at work. I wear leggings and boots almost everyday. Leggings are a uniform for me. They can be pants with a tunic or tights with a dress.

4) Most worn winter accessory?

I just bought a great pair of orange Mossimo gloves from Target. They are long and have purple metallic beads. I love that the gloves are made for use with smartphones.

5) Favourite winter scent/candle?

I love anything that smells like pine. I recently bought two candles from Bath and Body Works, and I used Merry Mistletoe last night. I can’t even explain what it smells like- it is just Christmas in wax form!

6) Favourite winter beverage?

Nothing beats hot apple cider with a shot of ginger liquor- Domaine De Canton is my favorite.

7) All time favourite Christmas/holiday movie?

My favorite from when I was a kid is “The Night They Saved Christmas” with Jacqueline Smith. It’s so old but I try to catch it every year. My other favorite is “The Christmas List” which is about a woman with a nose for perfume that has an okay life but wants more.

8) Favourite Christmas/holiday song?

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” by Andy Williams has a little swing and is festive with the jingle bells. I also love “Last Christmas” by Wham! George Michael is welcome on my iPod anytime!

Andy Williams- the King of X-mas!

Andy Williams- the King of X-mas!

27-Last_Christmas_wham-530-85

This year
To save me from tears
I’ll give it to someone special

9) Favourite holiday food/treat?

When I was a little girl, my great grandmother made tea tassies. They are basically little tarts filled with cinnamon, nuts, and are purely delicious. I once had a student that baked me a bunch for no particular reason and I was so surprised I almost cried.

10) What is your favourite Christmas decoration this year?

I’m into wreaths. I like any wreath- that and my “Let It Snow” sign with hanging snowmen.

These snowmen won't melt.

These snowmen won’t melt.

11) What’s at the top of your wish list?

I’m not particular but no one can ever go wrong with beauty products or pocketbooks!

12) What are your plans for the holidays this year?

My husband and I go to the country to visit our Nanny, aunts, uncles, and cousins. We then will come back to the city and spend Christmas with all of our family-moms, sisters, brother, aunt, and cousins.

We fly out to Vegas Christmas night. I couldn’t hitch a ride with Santa but JetBlue was happy to oblige!

I’m feeling kind of lazy, so I tag anyone and everyone. If you catch this post, join in the holiday cheer!

Keep Calm & Primp On! XOXO

2 thoughts on “Winterlicious Tag! You’re it!

Leave a Reply

