Under the Influenster

Today I received my first Influenster VoxBox. If you’ve never heard of Influenster, it is a site where you read and write reviews about products. Depending on your social “footprint” and reviews, you can be selected to receive a Vox Box of goodies.. for free! That’s right- FREE. As a matter of fact, the products mentioned in this post were sent to me at no charge. Just in case that wasn’t clear… ***DISCLAIMER- I have received each of the following products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.***  I want to send a shout out to Zhenya at http://beingzhenya.com/ for hooking me up!

First freebie- FriXion Pilot Pen. And I love my fellow Product Hoochies!

First freebie- FriXion Pilot Pen. And I love my fellow Product Hoochies!

Influenster sent me the Cosmo VoxBox 2012. This box is geared toward “city” girls that shop and party! Woohoo! That might have been 10 years ago, but I digress. I still love the city and the nightlife- I’ve just started to trot instead of moving at a gallop. Oh and I still shop. A lot. Anyway… I got four products in this VoxBox. The first is FriXion pens by Pilot Pens. I received two pens, a purple and black. The cool thing about the pens is that they are gel but have a rubber tip that erases mistakes. I get to try purple and black and I can already tell this will be added into the writing rotation.

It hurts to think but at least I can erase my mistakes.

It hurts to think but at least I can erase my mistakes.

In the cosmetics or body care department, I was sent Forever Red Eau de Parfum from Bath and Body Works and Gillette Venus Embrace Razor (handle and blade) and one Venus and Olay blade refill. I actually gave Forever Red a sniff on a recent shopping excursion. I found it to be very sweet but that could only be because Bath and Body Works is overwhelming. It is always crowded and there are a bagillion(or 10000000,00000000,00000000) smells going at once. I will give it a spray tomorrow and see how it goes. Gillette Venus Embrace Razor has five blades for a super close shave. I use disposable Venus razors so this may be a nice change of pace. There was also one refill of a Venus and Olay blade which also has five blades AND and Olay Moisture Bar to help nourish skin. Even though the weather is getting colder I will have to shave… eventually.

Good grooming

Good grooming

Last but not least, there was a huge bar of Ghiradelli Gourmet Milk Sea Salt Escape. Yum, yum, gimme some! I bit into that thing as soon as I opened the box. I ripped the paper right off the chocolate and bit into it. Smooth, sweet, salty, and a bit crunchy, it delights the taste buds. Oh and if it is that time of month, this thing fits the bill.

Taking a bite out of my Cosmo VoxBox.

Taking a bite out of my Cosmo VoxBox.

These aren’t the best overall reviews but expect a couple within the next few weeks. I also have one more invitation to Influenster. If you would like it, please email me at producthoochie@gmail.com and I will send it your way. I don’t get any compensation for referring you, just the the satisfaction that you are on your way to get a VoxBox.

Keep Calm and Primp On! @Influenster

6 thoughts on “Under the Influenster

  1. So awesome that you got sent a box to test out! I wish we had something similar here in Germany that I could take part in. Those Venus Embrace razors are a favorite of mine and if you’ve not tried them already, I can bet that you’ll like them as well.

Leave a Reply

