If Looks Could Kill!

Top- the box and best name ever. Left:  the cute jar that looks awesome in my make-up case. Right: the product view through the jar.

Top- the box and best name ever. Left: the cute jar that looks awesome in my make-up case. Right: the product view through the jar.

Kill is my favorite word. I don’t want to scare you, my pretties, but I have used this word for years in many different contexts. I think it has positive and negative meanings and I think the word is used appropriately when discussing Giorgio Armani Beauty Eyes to Kill Intense Eyeshadow. Armani Beauty had an excellent deal last week- I believe 20-25% off purchases over $75. I always wanted to try the Armani cosmetics line but always deemed them too expensive. With the discount. I figured I’d order a few carefully selected items, one of which was the Eyes to Kill Intense Eyeshadow in #3 Purpura.

The eyeshadow has a kind of squishy texture. According to the Armani Beauty website, it is neither powder nor cream, rather a hybrid. I was a little confused, so I just applied it with my finger. I didn’t go too heavy, as I was unsure how strong the color would be. I was only going out to a local pub and then dinner, so it was a jeans and sweater night.

Clockwise from left: the very impressive looking shadow, swatch with flash, swatch without flash, my eye closed without flash. Center: I'm watching you.

Clockwise from left: the very impressive looking shadow, swatch with flash, swatch without flash, my eye closed without flash. Center: I’m watching you.

From the above picture, the eyeshadow looks gorgeous. It errs on a more bluish purple and the gold flecks just add some oomph! On the eye, it has a nice sheen and it isn’t very shimmery so it does not look chalky.

What I Did:

-Applied ELF Eye Primer to my lids.

-Dipped my finger into the shadow pot and starting from the inner corner of my eye, swiped it across my lid. Repeat.

-I extended the color a bit into my crease.

-Applied a generous coat of Maybelline‘s Falsies Mascara.

The Final Look

The Final Look

Mind you, I have no other color on my face. I think this look is pretty but of course, there is a downside.

Maybe I should not have primed, but I was only out about three hours and the color had faded before I got home. Not priming is pretty much against the Product Hoochie code so I thought it would be better than fine. Eyes to Kill Intense Eyeshadow claims to have 24 hour color wear, be crease proof, flake proof, and water proof. This was not the case. I might try to apply it wet the next time I use it- that may make the color more vibrant. I also will forgo  the primer, which I will find very difficult.

Eyes to Kill Intense Eyeshadow is $32 US. It is way more than I would normally spend and I doubt I will again. What is your favorite or go to eye look?

Keep Calm and Primp On! XOXO

7 thoughts on “If Looks Could Kill!

  1. I find that any eyeshadow thats not a powder always fades or ends up in my crease, its a shame yours didnt last longer as it looks lovely on you and really brings out the brown in your eyes, I hope you get it to work better for you as it really does look gorgeous on you.

Leave a Reply

