Champagne Bubbly Nails!

A few weeks ago I got a bottle of Nailtini polish in “Millionaire.” I thought it was cute but it went into the polish box for later use. After seeing so many great nail blogs, I got a little inspired. Let me start by saying my nails are a mess. I stopped by my favorite beauty supply store- it’s my secret trove- to buy some good nail hardener. I’ve tried it all and I really needed something that would moisturize my cuticles and something to help my nails stop peeling. I ended up with Ruby Kisses Vitamin E and Lemon Extract Cuticle Oil and Nail Tek Intensive Therapy. As soon as I got home, I cleaned up my cuticles and applied the oil and hand moisturizer (nothing fancy). I let that soak in all afternoon. I applied some more again and re-moisturized my hands. Once I had enough of my oil dripped fingers, I washed my hands and swiped my nails with polish remover from Sephora.

Ruby Kisses Cuticle Oil and it smells like lemony goodness.

Ruby Kisses Cuticle Oil and it smells like lemony goodness.

I started with a coat of Nail Tek Intensive Therapy. It is pretty thin and I applied it pretty quickly. I waited a few minutes then applied two coats of Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast Salon Nail Color in Deadly Dose. It is a really pretty gold and I was hoping it would be very metallic. Much to my displeasure, though pretty, it didn’t pack enough heavy metal for me. I added another coat of the Intensive Therapy on top, figuring I would eat dinner and then decide if I would add some glitter.

Not so intense gold

Not so intense gold.

That’s when I decided I needed a drink, and not the kind that I would imbibe. I grabbed Nailtini Millionaire from my polish box and said, “Eh! What the heck!” I applied one coat, took a look, and applied another coat. Millionaire added more of a glittery gold punch, plus some teal tinsel. Hence, the name Champagne Bubbly was born! It kind of reminds me of popping bottles on New Year’s while throwing sparkly confetti through the air. I topped it off with Nails Inc. Caviar Topcoat. It dries in 45 seconds. Really.

Nailtini Millionaire and Nails Inc. Caviar Topcoat

Nailtini Millionaire and Nails Inc. Caviar Topcoat

What do you think?

Don't be jealous of my gray sweatpants. The top picture is without a flash, the bottom with.

Don’t be jealous of my gray sweatpants. The top picture is without a flash, the bottom with.

Keep Calm and Primp On! XOXO

3 thoughts on “Champagne Bubbly Nails!

  1. Im looking for a new Topcoat so may try the nails inc one, fast drying is one of the main factors for me, I love sweat pants we call them joggers here, I have a pair for wearing in bed during winter, Im wearing them now with husbands oversized work t shirt as Ive not gotten round to getting dressed today, Ive not even brushed my hair and its 4pm, Im a total sloth today šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

