Poof! Well, it is powder…

In my last post, I mentioned bareMinerals READY SPF 15 Touch Up Veil. I now carry it in my bag and powder my face. I love it. Check it out! The compact is made of rubber and I am happy because I have a tendency to drop things. It’s plain black with “bareMinerals” written on the front. Turn it over- I love the print. It is nice and big so there is no confusion! I also like that it gives a color swatch.

The top is a picture of the box. The other two are shots of the compact.

I have worn bareMinerals for a long time, at least five years, and no matter what else I try, I always seem to go back to their foundation. I personally am not a fan of the loose pigments, especially when it comes to eye shadow. I make a mess. I tried their pressed eye shadow and I just didn’t find it to be that great but I always go back to the face stuff. Always.

I like the original Mineral Veil. I have the tinted one, too, but would you believe I never tried it? I know, I know. I stopped using the Mineral Veil with the foundation. I just don’t like all that stuff on my face. It feels like my skin is suffocating. I can do one or the other, but if I put the foundation on, I never follow with the veil. Until now.

The  READY SPF 15 Touch Up Veil has a light scent, a bit of a floral but it isn’t bothersome. The smell is quite pleasant and adds a little luxury when you apply it to your face. It is powered by bareMinerals’ proprietary SeaNutritive MineralTM Complex, which supposedly has benefits. I don’t know what they are but if my skin looks good and it isn’t irritated, I’m happy.

Oh, hello! The first photo is without a flash, the middle shows the cool puff, and the last picture is the powder with the flash. Keep in mind, I still have plastic on the powder.

I am very oily, so I blot my face with blotting paper first, Then I apply some of the veil. I actually blotted and applied at around noon (EST) and it is now 4:30 and I am not greasy. It’s a miracle! The powder does not make your skin feel filmy and since you don’t need to apply a gagillion times, you don’t waste it.

The powder in all its glory.

This product gets this hoochie’s approval. It is $22 and available in Translucent or Tinted- I have Translucent- but if I can pop it in my bag, it is worth it. I definitely recommend READY Touch Veil if you have oily or combination skin. It will help!

Primp on! XOXO

4 thoughts on “Poof! Well, it is powder…

Leave a Reply

