Eye See You!

The eyes have it with Maybelline‘s Volum’ Express The Falsies-Flared in Very Black

About two weeks ago, my friend Cindy and I were discussing the importance of mascara. “I don’t really care about other make-up but as long as my lashes look nice and I have lip gloss, I’m good.” It’s kind of funny- I feel the same way, though I prefer lipstick. It’s true. I rarely leave my house without make-up, especially mascara and something on my lips. This morning I took some pictures of what I did on my face. It was a “casual” day at work. They rarely happen and I figured I could get away with my lashes and lips look.

I’m just going to focus on my eye look. I just used some lip balm all day and really didn’t bother with color. I started by spritzing my face with Detox Elixir with watercress and sulforaphane from Super by Dr. Nicholas Perricone. I actually got it on sale from Sephora and while I haven’t seen it on the Sephora website, it is available on getsuper.com. It’s $30 for 4 ounces which is a little cheaper than Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir. I like them both! I use the Detox Elixir in the morning. It is refreshing and tightens my pores. The only negative is the smell. It’s kind of gross but fades fairly quickly. After I sprayed and let it set, I applied The Liberator Nourishing Vitamin E Stick by Perfectly Posh. I put a little under my eyes and then dabbed it on the places of my face that are a little dry. Since I am a Greasy Beast, I don’t normally like to put moisturizer all over my face.

Super Liberator Combo!

The fun now starts. I started by applying Bright Eyed Brightener in Light by Coastal Scents. I’ve mentioned Bright Eyed in a previous post and it’s under $10. Anyway, I applied it under my eyes to hide circles and around the orbs. I also applied some to my eyelids. I am impressed with this product because it does not make my eyelids oily and it really just does what it promises. It makes my eyes light up. Then I applied Sephora Collection Nano Eyeliner in Pure Beige. I bought this when I read somewhere that beige eyeliner brings out eyes hidden behind glasses. I love my glasses but my eyes aren’t too shabby either. I applied some under my eyebrows and in the inner corners of my eyes. It really opens them up.

Top left- I’m applying the Nano Eyeliner. I do that after applying Bright Eyed under and around my eyes. The swatch was taken with a flash.

Time for mascara! I did not curl my lashes, as my eyelash perm is still going strong. I applied one coat of Maybelline’s Volum’ Express The Falsies-Flared in Very Black. I always make sure to get the lashes on the outer corners and in the inner corners of my eyes. I also try to get very close to the lash line- it’s like faking eyeliner.

Before I left the house, I applied some bareMinerals READY SPF 15 Touch Up Veil in Translucent all over my face. Thank goodness it is easy because I really wanted to use BB cream but it just makes me too oily. I’m not the best with SPF but this is built in and makes me feel better. (Come on, admit it- a lot of people forget. Especially at 7 AM.) My friend, Deana, bought it for me which was very nice! It was my first time using it and I was not disappointed- it might be my new addiction! (I actually took my pictures of the product already, so I should do a review soon.)

So now… the big reveal!

Primp on! XOXO

That’s my right eye. That mascara is no joke.

As I look up to take this, I am thinking, “Wow, that light fixture needs to be dusted!”

12 thoughts on “Eye See You!

Leave a Reply

