One or the Other!

Poundland Princess has tagged me in this post! Thank goodness because Hurricane Sandy is causing havoc outside and I need something to do! Go over and check out her blog- her nail designs and skills make me jealous! http://poundlandprincess.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/one-or-the-other/

Let’s Begin…

Blush or Bronzer?  Blush

I am on the pale side and though I use bronzer on occasion, I stick with blush. I like Bobbi Brown‘s Pale Pink. It isn’t actually pale. It looks hot pink but when applied, gives a beautiful flush. I also love Nars Orgasm and used that for years. It is a perfect peachy pink (say that three times fast) with a drop of shimmer. And if you are afraid it is too shimmery, not my mom and aunt use it.

Lip gloss or Lipstick?   Lipstick

This causes a dilemma for me! The good thing is that lipstick offers many options- matte, glossy, sheer, satin. I like how lipstick is not goop and how it is more pigmented. My favorite lipstick as of late is Sephora‘s Rouge Cream. I like Sexy Game- a plum.

Chapstick or Lip butter?   Lip balm

Lip balm is the “generic” name for Chapstick. I like Burt’s Bees. I do use lip butter, too, but usually at night before bed.

Matte or Sparkle Eye shadow?    Matte

I use matte shadow 90% of the time. I also like shimmers. Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Eye Wash is great- you can dress them up or down, so they are good for day to day looks or special occasions  When I think sparkle, I think Urban Decay’s Midnight Cowboy, with it’s glittery pieces. I love that once in a blue moon, if I”m going somewhere fun.

Gel, Liquid, Cream or Pencil Liner?   Pencil

Another dilemma! I’m the Product Hoochie- don’t make me choose! For the most part, I use pencils. A lot of pencils are now pigmented and very vibrant. I like gel or cream liner for a cat-eye. It is very easy to apply and long-lasting. I recently used ELF’s. It was $2.99 and great. Smashbox makes a great gel liner, but for $2.99 you can have a lot of choices! I also like liquid liner. I like that they are bold but I find them a little hard to use sometimes.

Foundation or Concealer?   Foundation

I like concealer but since I don’t have a ton of skin issues, I throw on foundation. Literally. I like how it’s one stop shopping for me. I like Bare Minerals Foundation or Benefit’s Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Liquid Foundation. I switch them off.

Liquid or Powder Foundation? This is a toss up.

I don’t mean to cheat but I really switch them up. Sometimes I use powder, especially when the weather is warmer. I tend to get more oily. In cooler, drier months, I tend to use liquid. Sometimes liquid makes me too oily and I get aggravated and return to powder but I go back. I always do.

Neutral or Statement eye?  Neutral.

BUT I HAVE SO MUCH FUN WITH NEUTRAL! Gray, eggplants, and navy blue can be neutral so my eye looks are never boring. Of course, I love my beige, brown, and bronze but I always add a punch of color- bronze with a shot of teal, brown with a pit of purple, and beige with anything!

Pressed or Loose shadows?  Pressed.

There is no question for me here. I have tried loose shadows. I have tried loving them and using them but they are too messy and take way too much patience. Don’t get me wrong: I take time with my face but loose shadows take too long.

Waterproof or Non Waterproof?  Non-waterproof.

I like water-proof in the summer but even then I tend to not use it. I find they actually flake off. Blinc mascara is a great water-proof, as it is a gel that creates tubes around your lashes. I tend to use that instead of water-proof.

Brushes, Sponges or Fingers? Brushes.

I’d be lost without my brushes. I find sponges suck up the product so you use more. Fingers are okay in a pinch. I tend to like my fingers, so I do use them once in awhile..

Powder, Cream or Liquid Highlighters?

I use Sephora’s Nano Eyeliner in Pure Beige as my highlighter. I like it because it is thin and I can use it in the corners of my eyes and under my brow bone. ELF also makes good stick highlighters. They are creamy.

Now, it’s my turn to pick a few beauty blogs that I enjoy!

Tag! You’re it!

http://girlintheglasses.com/about/

http://skinnylegsfatlips.wordpress.com

http://ohjoiedevivre.wordpress.com

http://lacquerandlashes.ca/2012/10/29/a-england-saint-george/

http://harajukugirlfl.wordpress.com/

http://callmejagi.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “One or the Other!

Leave a Reply

