October GlossyBox: Spa Luxe 2012

Since I am already awake (ugh), I figured I would do post on the GlossyBox I received yesterday. Though I love GlossyBox, the shipping is less than desirable. I had to email them- they just send them out so late! Anyway, my box arrived and as usual, I tore that thing open. Here is what I got:

October Glossy Box: Spa Luxe 2012

Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Mist: Every cosmetics company seems to be using the word “luminous” lately. I happen to like the Bamboo line and was happy to see this “deluxe sample” (another set of words used a lot lately. I don’t understand this concept- I need to use a product a few times to decide if I like it. Those silly packets don’t let you do that. We should get deluxe samples all of the time. Just sayin’.) This sample is .85 FL.OZ./25 ml.  It smells a little alcohol-y but that doesn’t usually bother me, except that means it might be drying. I’m not one for shine mist but it’s good to keep around. A full sized bottle (4 OZ) is $22.00. I’ll let you know when I try it.

http://www.sephora.com/bamboo-luminous-shine-mist-P285154?skuId=1333517

Nastassaja Skin Enzyme Facial Peel: I love peels. I really do and since I can now do enzyme peels at home, I am happy. I find they really do make a difference. I can’t wait to  try this one. I got a .25 OZ sample (Boo!!!) but this one has papain (papaya enzyme). I think it also has scrubbing action and I love that because it makes me feel like I’m accomplishing something. A 2 OZ jar is $40. Here is the link:

http://www.nastassjaskin.com/products-page/peel

Kryolan Blusher, Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Mist, and Nastassaja Skin Enzyme Facial Peel

Kryolan for GlossyBox Blusher in Glossy Rosewood: Kryolan is a professional cosmetics company used in theater, film, and television. I have heard of them but they aren’t very mainstream yet. Their site is fun to explore because they have a lot of pigmented stuff! This color is exclusively for Glossy Box and is full sized. It is a cream powder. I’ll give it a try and keep you posted. Kryolan Blusher is $9.00 for 2.5g. (Picture is above)

http://www.kryolan.com/en/index.php?mnu=1

Heartland Fragrances Exfoliating Loofa Soap: There was an overwhelming smell of peppermint when I ripped opened my box. I was slightly disappointed because I hate getting mints in a box that is supposed to be cosmetics but was excited when I saw this soap. Hand poured, the bright green is reminiscent of lime hard candy. The loofa is in the soap and though I’ve seen this before, it just makes it look like a summery and fun slice of fruit. A 6 OZ. bar is $8.00. This link will take you to the peppermint bar, but there are a lot of different soaps on the site! Check it out!

http://www.heartlandfragrance.com/product/peppermint-exfoliating-loofa-soap/

MODELCO Lip Duo Lipstick & Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in Dusk and Striptease (GlossyBox Exclusive): This is another full sized product. The lipstick is a dark nude and the gloss is a shimmery light peach. I love two-in-one products- more room in my bag! You can wear these together or apart. A bonus is the lip-sized mirror that is on the tube connector. Retail is $39.00

Heartland Fragrance Soap above and below. ModelCo LipDuo in the middle.

Here is a referral link to GlossyBox. http://www.glossybox.com/referal?CI=MTkwNjk=

Eventual reviews in the works. I need to get on the tutorial train, too!

Primp On! XOXO

9 thoughts on “October GlossyBox: Spa Luxe 2012

  1. The blusher looks a gorgeous shade, and the lippy too, in fact I would be happy with thos box, I love facial peels too, when I was a kid at school Id “accidently” get pva glue all over my hands just so I could peel it off again.
    Cant wait for your reviews.

  2. We would have gotten the exact same box, but the blush was missing from my box…it was on my card but only the other 4 products in the box. Hope they’ll send me a replacement!

    I’m especially excited about the soap!

Leave a Reply

