Love Yourself Gift Bag From Barneys…

Two posts in one day- I must be bored. I really should be doing some workwork but I’ll get to that later. I just wanted to get you the list of products I received in the Love Yourself Gift Bag from Barneys.

The cosmetics bag that holds my beautifying goodies.

I categorized the items into Skincare, Fragrance, and Cosmetics & Tools. There were two full size products (three if you include the cosmetics bag.) I’ve included the prices of the full size products. Since I’ve lost my mind, I also included the approximate value of the sample. Hey, you need to know what the stuff is worth!

Skincare:

Radical Skincare Age- Defying Exfoliating Pads (15 pads in trial size- value $15)- $95/ 100 pads

3 Lab Perfect Skincare “M” Cream Ultimate Lift (.2 oz sample tube) $260/ 2 oz

Eve Lom Cleanser w/ muslin cloth (.16 oz, packet) $80/ 3.3 oz or $135/ 6.8 oz

Yves Saint Laurent Forever Youth Liberator Serum (small packet sample) $150/ 1.0 oz or $200/ 1.7 oz

Giorgio Armani Regenessence (3.R) Multi-Corrective Rejuvenating Cream (3 ml tube- value $2.50) $125/50 ml

Chantecaille Flower Harmonizing Cream (8 ml tube) $102/ 50m

By Terry Crème De Rose Nutri-Lift Comfort Cream (4 ml tube value $17.50? That can’t be.) $99/ 30ml

ReVive Moisturizing Renewal Cream (.5 oz. jar value $43.75) $175/ 2 oz

REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask (.17 oz tube value $5.50) $55/1.7 oz

Malin & Goetz Vitamin E Face Moisturizer (1 oz bottle value $11.25) $45/ 4 oz.

NARS skin Double Refining Exfoliator (.07 oz tube) $34/ 2.8 oz.

Molton Brown London Myrrh Musk & Cypress Fine Liquid Hand Wash (1 oz. bottle value $2.80) $28/ 10 oz

The goods!

Fragrance:

Kai Perfume Oil vial (small!) $48 – 1/8 oz

L’Artisan Parfumeur Paris L’Eau De L’Artisan Eau De Toilette (1ml vial value $1.45) $145/ 100ml

Costume National So Nude Eau De Parfum (.05 oz spray vial) $80/1 oz., $112/1.7 oz., $153/ 3.4-oz.

Tocca Giulietta Eau de Parfum (.05 oz. vial) $68/ 1.7 oz

Cosmetics and Tools:

Kevyn Aucoin Eyelash Curler $20

Sunday Riley The Influencer Extra Volume Glossy Mascara (small tube) $30/ .34 oz.

Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish in Money Now Sleep Later (.27 oz. bottle value $9.00)$18/ .5 oz.

Sue Devitt Defining Eyeliner in Vaasa (.28g./.01 oz- full size!) $20

Koh Gen Do Maifanshi MakeUp Color Base S in Lavender Pink (.11 oz sample tube value $6.25) $50/ 0.88 oz

Hourglass No. 28 Primer Serum (.16 oz glass vile sample value $11) $22/.33 oz or $65/1 oz.

NOTE: I use the word “value” loosely. We all know these products are not worth their retail value. I am just the sucker that buys them. I think the real values are the eyelash curler and the eyeliner. They are full size and have a retail value of $40.

I also have a disclaimer- I stink at math. I’m awful. My math might be or is probably wrong. You don’t have to tell me if it’s wrong, just get the idea how ridiculous these prices are. This does NOT mean I will not enjoy my products. I love them already.

Leave a Reply

