Hello there, gorgeous.

Let me start by saying that I have never blogged before. I was a journal writer way back in 1993 when I was in junior high. I would fill books and books with precocious and jaded ideas. I realize now that it is indeed true that youth is wasted on the young. Now, I am a big kid trapped in my 30+ body!

But I digress. I think there is still that 13 year old in all of us. I remember myself at that age- I was so awkward. I tried my best to look pretty. It never seemed to work. So I started experimenting with more and more beauty products. The need to be a beauty mad scientist stuck and now, I have loads and loads of products for EVERYTHING. And I mean EVERYTHING. If it doesn’t work for me, and is okay to pass on, I do just that. My younger sister can tell you that she loves when I clean out my make-up and she ends up with unopened and unused products. My sister-in-law can attest to her curly hair looking fab because the product I bought didn’t work for my curly hair.  My friends, well, they come to me for every little beauty question or crisis. I am known at work for my vast knowledge of beauty products. Yes, you can thank me for telling you about the Shu Uemura eyelash curler that I have been using for over 10 years. (It was never that much of a secret, but to Brooklyn and Staten Island girls, it changed our lives.)

I am still exploring and experimenting. I don’t mind being your guinea pig.  Let’s get gorgeous together.

Some Dolce & Gabbana Lipstick

Leave a Reply

